Clicky

以色列考古

以色列考古

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 以色列考古

以色列考古
我们现在来看看以色列考古中的“麦伦普塔赫石碑”( 也称“以色列石碑”),它是一块竖立的石板,大约七英尺高,其中刻有象形文字的碑文,可以追溯到约公元前1230年。这块埃及石碑描述了法老麦伦普塔赫军事上的胜利,并且是《圣经》以外最早提及“以色列”的石碑。尽管石碑里记述的具体战斗《圣经》中并未提及,这块石碑却提供了《圣经》以外关于以色列这个民族在公元前1230年之前就已经在古代迦南生活的证据。1 除这块石碑外,在卢克索(古代底比斯)的卡纳克神庙里发现了大型壁画,展示了埃及和以色列人的战斗场面。这些场面也是法老麦伦普塔赫的战绩,可追溯到公元前约1209年。2 卡纳克神庙里还有法老希沙克约280年以后的战争胜利记录。特别是希沙克浮雕描述了公元前约925年埃及战胜罗波安王的场面,其间犹大的所罗门圣殿被洗劫。3 这正是《旧约》的两章中所提到的事件。4

在埃及以外,我们也可以找到关于古代以色列人的丰富证据。在死海东面的迪贲发现的摩押石碑(米沙石碑)是一块三英尺的石板,描述了公元前约850年时莫阿布王米沙的统治。5 据《创世记》记载,摩押人曾是以色列人的邻居。6 这块石碑记载了奥马里王和以色列的亚哈战胜摩押,以及米沙后来代表摩押战胜亚哈王的子孙。7 黑方尖碑是七英尺高的四面玄武岩柱,描写了亚述的撒缦以色三世获胜场面,包括击败推罗、西顿和“暗利的儿子耶户”。方尖碑(现存大英博物馆)可追溯到公元前约841年,在古代尼姆鲁德的西北宫殿原址被发掘,展示了以色列王耶户谦卑地跪拜亚述王的场面。8

好,我找到的一切都说明古代以色列人确实存在。然而,历史的概括描述和《圣经》里提到的具体人物事件还是有很大差别。例如:大卫王和他的儿子所罗门在《旧约》犹太人历史中占据了重要位置。我们难道不该在以色列的考古中找到证明他们的统治和活动的证据吗?

在我随手拿起的一本书中,我惊讶地读到历史上并无大卫其人。我读的另一篇文章提到了众所周知的“大卫神话”,说他是取材于为了建立犹太人君主国而需要的英雄传说,仅仅是一个文学人物…

凯瑟琳•肯扬曾是我信任和喜欢的一位可信的考古学家,她曾经说:

    对于很多人来说,除《旧约》和直接由它衍生出的文字之外,大卫和所罗门无人知晓,这一点是很明显的。无论是巴勒斯坦还是邻近国家都没有发现关于他们的额外的《圣经》碑文。9
好吧,我想我们不必为《圣经》中出现的每个人每个地方都去找考古证据,可是在我看来大卫很重要。我发现在《圣经》中提到他1,048次--他是62个章节的主题,还是《旧约》中大约73部诗篇的作者。老天,我真地希望找到他曾经存在的证据…

你猜怎样?考古学家们就在但城发现了一块石碑,提到了“大卫家族”。大卫家族碑文(泰尔但碑文)是《圣经》外第一次提到大卫王的古代记载。10 尤其特别的是,这块石碑是在大卫统治后约250年大马士革一个国王的胜利柱,上面提到了一个“以色列王”。第二年,在当地又发现更多块碑文,“我杀了以色列亚哈王的儿子约兰,我杀了大卫家族约兰王的儿子亚哈谢。”它让考古学家们重新做出结论。显然,这是如《圣经》中记载的与大卫宗族有关的犹太领袖。11

以色列考古的证据太有力量了!

现在继续读!

1 普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》, 145-146. 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》, 228-229.
2 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》, 230.
3 同上,301-302.
4 《列王记上》 14 和《历代志下》 12.
5 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》, 308-310.
6 《创世纪》 19.
7 《列王记下》 3.
8 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》, 321-22. See also, 2 Kings 9-10.
9 凯瑟琳•肯扬,《<圣经>和最近的考古》,修订版,约翰诺克斯出版社,1987年, 85.
10 普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》, 166-67.
11 同上, 167-72.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

《圣经》简介
以色列历史
《新约》考古
预言的力量
《圣经》预言
圣人路加
《圣经》的翻译
应验的《圣经》预言
《圣经》手稿
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 以色列考古 to My Google!
Add 以色列考古 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 以色列考古
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Israel Archaeology

allaboutthejourney
Israel Archaeology

Let's begin our look at Israel archaeology with the "Merneptah Stele" (also known as the Israel Stele), which is an upright stone slab measuring over seven feet tall that contains carved hieroglyphic text dating to approximately 1230 BC. This Egyptian monument describes the military victories of Pharaoh Merneptah and includes the earliest mention of "Israel" outside the Bible. Although the specific battles covered by the stele are not included in the Bible, the stele establishes outside evidence that the Israelites were already living as a people in ancient Canaan by 1230 BC. 1 In addition to the Stele, a large wall picture was discovered in the great Karnak Temple of Luxor (ancient Thebes), which shows battle scenes between the Egyptians and Israelites. These scenes have also been attributed to Pharaoh Merneptah and date to approximately 1209 BC. 2 The Karnak Temple also contains records of Pharaoh Shishak's military victories about 280 years later. Specifically, the "Shishak Relief" depicts Egypt's victory over King Rehoboam in about 925 BC, when Solomon's Temple in Judah was plundered. 3 This is the exact event mentioned in two books of the Old Testament. 4

Outside Egypt, we also discover a wealth of evidence for the early Israelites. The "Moabite Stone" (Mesha Stele) is a three-foot stone slab discovered near Dibon, east of the Dead Sea that describes the reign of Mesha, King of Moab, around 850 BC. 5 According to the Book of Genesis, the Moabites were neighbors of the Israelites. 6 This stele covers victories by King Omri and King Ahab of Israel against Moab, and Mesha's later victories on behalf of Moab against King Ahab's descendants. 7 The "Black Obelisk of Shalmaneser" is a seven-foot, four-sided pillar of basalt that describes the victories of King Shalmaneser III of Assyria, including defeats of Tyre, Sidon and "Jehu, Son of Omri." Dated to about 841 BC, the Obelisk (now in the British Museum) was discovered in the Northwest Palace at Nimrud and shows Israel's King Jehu kneeling before the Assyrian king in humble tribute. 8

OK, everything I found establishes that the ancient Israelites did in fact exist. However, there's a big difference between historic generalities and the specific people and events mentioned in the Bible. For instance, King David and his son, Solomon, are huge parts of Jewish history in the Old Testament. Shouldn't we find archaeology in Israel to support for their reigns and activities as well?

In one of the books I picked up, I was surprised to read that the historical David never existed. Another article I read referred to the well-established "David Myth" -- a literary invention drawn from heroic tradition to establish the Jewish monarchy...

Kathleen Kenyon, a very credible archaeologist I came to trust and enjoy, declared:

    To many people it seems remarkable that David and Solomon still remain unknown outside the Old Testament or literary sources derived directly from it. No extra-biblical inscription, either from Palestine or from a neighboring country, has yet been found to contain a reference to them. 9
Well, I guess we don't have to find archaeological evidence for every person and place mentioned in the Bible, but David was huge to me. I discovered he's mentioned 1,048 times in the Bible -- the subject of 62 chapters and the writer of probably 73 Psalms in the Old Testament. Boy, I really wanted to see some evidence for that guy...

Guess what? Since Kenyon made the above statement, the validity of the ancient biblical record regarding King David received a huge lift!

In 1993, archaeologists discovered a stone inscription at the ancient city of Dan, which refers to the "House of David." The "House of David Inscription" (Tel Dan Inscription) is the first ancient reference to King David outside the Bible. 10 Specifically, the stone is a victory pillar of a King in Damascus dated a couple hundred years after David's reign, which mentions a "king of Israel of the House of David." Over the next year, more inscription pieces were discovered at the site, which allowed archaeologists to reconstruct the entirety of the declaration: "I killed Jehoram son of Ahab king of Israel and I killed Ahaziahu son of Jehoram king of the House of David." Remarkably, these are Jewish leaders linked to the lineage of David as recorded in the Bible. 11

The archaeology of Israel was proving powerful!

Read More Now!

Footnotes:
1 Price, The Stones Cry Out, 145-146. Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 228-229.
2 Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 230.
3 Ibid., 301-302.
4 1 Kings 14 and 2 Chronicles 12.
5 Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 308-310.
6 Genesis 19.
7 2 Kings 3.
8 Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 321-22. See also, 2 Kings 9-10.
9 Kathleen Kenyon, The Bible and Recent Archaeology, rev. ed., John Knox Press, 1987, 85.
10 Price, The Stones Cry Out, 166-67.
11 Ibid. 167-72.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?