古代以色列

古代以色列

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 古代以色列

古代以色列
当我看到《圣经》中提到的古代城市和文化时,我觉得具有终极意义的是与“古代以色列”有关的城市。所以我接下来着重在这里。杰里科在《圣经》中提到不止50次,是以色列人进入“乐土”的最初入口。1 考古现在已经确定了这个坚固城市中防范从东面进入迦南之地的城墙和塔楼的位置。2示剑”是贯穿整个《旧约》的一个重要城市。实际上,耶罗波安王在公元前10世纪使它成为以色列北部帝国的首都。3 考古发掘工作已发现了《圣经》亚比米勒故事中的巨大城墙和防御城门系统,其中包括重要的巴力庙等发现。4

北部的发掘工作也出土了城,原为公元前1150年左右以色列人攻克的一个迦南人(尤其是但族)的要塞。5 城市重建后成为以色列的北部边界,生产出大量在《圣经》中具有重大意义的手工制品。6 以色列南部边界是贝尔谢巴,在所罗门王时代成为设防城市。7 1969至1976年间的考古发掘发现了大量与《圣经》描述一致的城墙、城门、水井和货仓。8 可以追溯到大卫王最初的征服时代的耶路撒冷古城,也在1978到1985年间被发现和发掘。之前,除《圣经》外,关于大卫王的耶路撒冷没有任何记载。而现在那里却发现了宫殿、高塔还有著名的西罗亚池。9 基比亚的古代遗址也在耶路撒冷北部约3英里处发现。10 基比亚曾是扫罗和便雅悯族的家乡。后来成为扫罗王的首府。11 考古发掘的扫罗的城堡宫殿,可以追溯到公元前约1100年。

米吉多曾是以色列在北部征服的一个迦南城市。它是一个高墙环绕的城堡,坐落在一座小山上,靠近曾经见证许多古代争战的广阔平原。公元前10世纪,所罗门王在这个城市设防,12 后来,在公元前7世纪,约西亚王在那里与埃及人打仗失利。13 米吉多(也被称为哈米吉多顿)现在已被广泛发掘,显示出整个《旧约》中一直提到的诸如迦南人的宗教“邱坛”这样的珍宝。14

我一直没有失望!我发现《圣经》中提到的古代城市的“考古证据”是非常有说服力的。好,那么古代以色列人的证据呢?一些学者提出古代迦南人曾在这里存在,但以色列人是在《圣经》说明之后的几个世纪才出现。

我继续对古代以色列进行探索…

现在继续探索!

1 《约书亚记》6.
2 组克兰,《考古与<旧约>》,4-5. 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》,209-210. 普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》, 52-53.
3 《列王记上》12:25.
4 《士师记》9:46.
5 《士师记》 18.
6 普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》, 227-230.
7 《列王记上》4:25.
8 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》,285.
9 普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》,164-165. 见《撒母耳记下》和《历代志上》.
10 《士师记》19 和《撒母耳记上》10-15.
11 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》, 248-250.
12 《列王记上》4.
13 《列王记下》 23.
14 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》,87, 205-06.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

《圣经》考古
古代以色列
《约翰福音》
《路加福音》
应验的《圣经》预言
以色列历史
《新约》考古
《圣经》的翻译
《圣经》的历史
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 古代以色列 to My Google!
Add 古代以色列 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 古代以色列
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Ancient Israel

allaboutthejourney
Ancient Israel

Since I was looking at the ancient cities and cultures mentioned in the Bible, I guess the ones with ultimate significance would be those related to "ancient Israel". So that's where I focused next. Mentioned more than 50 times in the Bible, Jericho was the initial entry point into the "Promised Land" for the Israelite people. 1 Archaeology has now confirmed the location of this fortified city of walls and towers that guarded entry to the land of Canaan from the east.2 "Shechem" was also an important city throughout the Old Testament. In fact, King Jeroboam made it the capital of the northern kingdom of Israel in the 10th century BC. 3 Excavations have uncovered huge walls and a fortified gate system containing such important finds as the temple of Baal from the biblical story of Abimelech.4

Excavations in the north have also revealed the city of Dan, which was a Canaanite stronghold conquered by Israel (specifically, the tribe of Dan) around 1150 BC. 5 The rebuilt city, which became the northern boundary of Israel, has delivered a wealth of artifacts with biblical importance. 6 The southern boundary of Israel was Beersheba, which became a fortified city during the period of King Solomon. 7 Excavations between 1969 and 1976 have revealed massive walls, gates, wells and storehouses consistent with biblical accounts. 8 The ancient city of Jerusalem, dating to the time of King David's initial conquest, was discovered and excavated between 1978 and 1985. Prior to this time, nothing apart from the Bible was known about King David's Jerusalem, which has now revealed a palace, towers and the famous Siloam spring. 9 The ancient ruins of Gibeah were discovered about three miles north of Jerusalem. Gibeah was the home to Saul and the tribe of Benjamin, and later became King Saul's capital city. 10 Excavations have revealed Saul's fortress palace dated to about 1100 BC.11

Megiddo was a Canaanite city conquered by Israel in the north. It was a walled fortress that sat on a hill near an expansive plain that witnessed many battles of historical significance. In the 900s BC, King Solomon fortified the city, 12 and later in the 600s BC, King Josiah lost a battle to the Egyptians there. 13 Megiddo (also known as Armageddon) has now been extensively excavated, revealing such treasures as the Canaanite religious "high places" mentioned throughout the Old Testament.14

I was never disappointed! I found that the "archaeological evidence" for the ancient cities mentioned in the Bible was absolutely compelling. OK, but what about the evidence for the ancient Israelites themselves? Some scholars propose that the ancient Canaanites existed in these cities, but the Israelites didn't come on the scene until centuries after the Bible declares.

I continued my exploration of ancient Israel...

Continue Exploring Now!

Footnotes:
1 Joshua 6.
2 Zukeran, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 4-5. Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 209-210. Price, The Stones Cry Out, 52-53.
3 1 Kings 12:25.
4 Judges 9:46.
5 Judges 18.
6 Price, The Stones Cry Out, 227-230.
7 1 Kings 4:25.
8 Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 285.
9 Price, The Stones Cry Out, 164-165. See, 2 Samuel and 1 Chronicles. 10 Judges 19 and 1 Samuel 10-15.
11 Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 248-250.
12 1 Kings 4.
13 2 Kings 23.
14 Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 87, 205-06.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?