什么是《死海古卷》

什么是《死海古卷》

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 什么是《死海古卷》

什么是《死海古卷》?
什么是《死海古卷》?死海古卷一直被称为现代最伟大的手稿,发现于1947年到1956年间死海西北岸的11个山洞里。那里是耶路撒冷东13英里的干旱地区,低于海平面1,300英尺。死海古卷有上万张残片,大约可以组成825到870部单独卷。古卷大部分由兽皮制成,也有纸莎草,还有一张铜制的。大部分文字都是希伯来语和阿拉米语,少数希腊语。

死海古卷看起来就是犹太教—很有可能是爱色尼派—的图书馆。山洞附近是库姆兰的古代废墟,这是一个在1950年代早期发掘的一个村落,显示了爱色尼人与古卷的关系。爱色尼人是严格恪守教规的犹太文士。这个图书馆看来是在第一次犹太人起义时(公元66-70年),当罗马军队进攻犹太人时被藏在山洞里的。

死海古卷可以分两类:《圣经》的和非《圣经》的。除《以斯帖记》外,《犹太圣经》(《旧约》)每一章的残片都有发现。现在古卷中已确定的有《以赛亚书》残片19张,《申命记》25张,《诗篇》30张。几乎完好无损的《以赛亚卷》,包含了一些最震撼的弥赛亚预言,它比先前所知的任何《以赛亚书》手稿都要早1,000年。

按照不同的测年方法,包括碳-14,古文字学和书写研究,死海古卷应该写于约公元前200年到公元68年。许多至关重要的弥赛亚手稿(如《诗篇》22、《以赛亚书》53和《以赛亚书》61)可追溯到至少公元前100年。这样,死海古卷革命性地改变了对《旧约》文本和弥赛亚预言的评论。难以置信的是,《圣经》库姆兰文本与马所拉文本,“七十子译本”(《旧约圣经》希腊文译本)以及我们今天所用的各种译本都基本一致。1

哇,多么神奇的发现!直到最近(按历史来讲),我“需要的”额外证据尚不存在。现在,证据出现了!我们现在有显著的证据表明:今天《旧约》中关键的弥赛亚预言与耶稣来到世上之前已经存在的弥赛亚预言是一致的。这不是事后才雕琢出来的…也不是策划出来的…耶稣的确符合对犹太弥赛亚的所有要求!

我的考古研究整个兜了个圈子…《死海古卷》在完美干燥的环境里静置了约两千年。1947年,一个贝都因牧羊人绊跌在这或许是有史以来最重要的考古发现上,一年之后,犹太人克服重重困难回到他们公元70年后首次成为正式国家的祖国,这又应验了几个重大的历史预言。2

哇,我真的有奇迹般的感觉!什么是《死海古卷》?对我而言,它们彻底解决了《圣经》的时间问题!我现在可以有极大的信心认为我们今天读的《旧约》与耶稣出生之前就已存在的《旧约》是一致的。这意味着300多个关于即将到来的弥赛亚预言是在《新约》作者们还没有出现之前就已经白纸黑字印成铅字了。

我们确实生活在一个非凡的历史时代…

现在继续探索 !

1 见普莱斯,《死海古卷的秘密》,1996年;艾森曼和维斯《死海古卷揭秘》,1994年;高尔伯《谁写了死海古卷》,1995年,维斯,阿伯格和库克《死海古卷新译》,1999年.
2 见,例如 以赛亚书 11:11-12, 以西结书 37:21-23,和耶利米书23:7-8.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


耶稣是谁?

复活的证据
小普林尼
什么是《死海古卷》
耶稣基督的复活
耶稣是神吗?
基督宗教/真实关系
对基督徒的迫害
犹太传统
弥赛亚预言
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 什么是《死海古卷》 to My Google!
Add 什么是《死海古卷》 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 什么是《死海古卷》
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

What Are The Dead Sea Scrolls?

What Are the Dead Sea Scrolls?

What are the Dead Sea Scrolls? The Dead Sea Scrolls have been called the greatest manuscript discovery of modern times. They were discovered between 1947 and 1956 in eleven caves along the northwest shore of the Dead Sea. This is an arid region 13 miles east of Jerusalem and 1,300 feet below sea level. The Dead Sea Scrolls are comprised of the remains of approximately 825 to 870 separate scrolls, represented by tens of thousands of fragments. The texts are most commonly made of animal skins, but also papyrus and one of copper. Most of the texts are written in Hebrew and Aramaic, with a few in Greek.

The Dead Sea Scrolls appear to be the library of a Jewish sect, considered most likely the Essenes. Near the caves are the ancient ruins of Qumran, a village excavated in the early 1950's that shows connections to both the Essenes and the scrolls. The Essenes were strictly observant Jewish scribes. The library appears to have been hidden away in caves around the outbreak of the First Jewish Revolt (66-70 AD) as the Roman army advanced against the Jews.

The Dead Sea Scrolls can be divided into two categories -- biblical and non-biblical. Fragments of every book of the Jewish Scriptures (Old Testament) have been discovered, except for the book of Esther. Now identified among the scrolls are 19 fragments of Isaiah, 25 fragments of Deuteronomy and 30 fragments of the Psalms. The virtually intact "Isaiah Scroll", which contains some of the most dramatic Messianic prophecy, is 1,000 years older than any previously known manuscript of Isaiah.

Based on various dating methods, including paleographic, scribal, and carbon-14, the Dead Sea Scrolls were written during the period from about 200 B.C. to 68 AD. Many crucial Messianic manuscripts (such as Psalm 22, Isaiah 53 and Isaiah 61) date to at least 100 BC. As such, the Dead Sea Scrolls have revolutionized textual criticism of the Old Testament and Messianic prophecy. Phenomenally, the biblical texts of Qumran are in substantial agreement with the Masoretic text, "Septuagint", and variant translations of the Old Testament we use today. 1

Wow, what a find! Until recently (in historic terms), the extra piece of evidence I "needed" didn't exist. Now, it does! We now have dramatic evidence that the key Messianic prophecies contained in today's Old Testament are the same Messianic prophecies that existed prior to the time Jesus walked this earth. There was no contrivance after-the-fact... There was no conspiracy... Simply, Jesus fulfilled the requirements of the Jewish Messiah!

My study of archaeology had gone full circle... The Dead Sea Scrolls sat untouched in a perfect, arid environment for approximately 2,000 years. In 1947, a Bedouin shepherd stumbles upon arguably the most important archaeological find in history. Then, one year later, against tremendous odds, the Jewish people return to their homeland as a formal nation for the first time since 70 AD, fulfilling a number of major historical prophecies.2

Wow, I really felt a sense of wonder! What are the Dead Sea Scrolls? For me, they sealed the door on the timing issue! I now had the utmost confidence that the Old Testament that we read today is substantially the same as existed before the birth of Jesus. This means that the over 300 Old Testament prophecies of the coming Messiah were in black-and-white before the New Testament writers were even on the scene.

We really live in a remarkable time in history...

Keep Exploring Now!

1 See Price, Secrets of the Dead Sea Scrolls, 1996; Eisenman & Wise, The Dead Sea Scrolls Uncovered, 1994; Golb, Who Wrote the Dead Sea Scrolls?, 1995; Wise, Abegg & Cook, The Dead Sea Scrolls, A New Translation, 1999.
2 See, for example, Isaiah 11:11-12, Ezekiel 37:21-23, and Jeremiah 23:7-8.

Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed

Importance of the Dead Sea Scrolls Video - Watch this short video clip