关于耶稣的预言

关于耶稣的预言

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 关于耶稣的预言

关于耶稣的预言
那么,这些预言真的是“关于耶稣的预言”吗?《新约》中的耶稣真的是《旧约》中应许的弥赛亚吗?对我来说,我开始看到这在数学上是多么不可能:仅仅一个人—耶稣—不可能偶然实现或有目的地操纵300多个在他出生前几百年前就写下的预言。

彼得•斯托纳教授(1888-1980)也发现了这一点。1953年之前斯托纳一直在帕萨迪纳城市学院做数学和天文学系主任,从1953年到1957年在维斯蒙特学院科学部做系主任。斯托纳计算了一个人只要完成这300多个弥赛亚预言中的几个预言的概率。1944年,他在《科学说话:<圣经>和预言准确性的科学证据》中发表了他的研究结果。斯托纳总结说一个人完成具体的八个预言的概率是1017之一(1后面17个零)。那么一个人完成300多个预言中的48个预言呢?斯托纳算出其概率是10157之一 ——远超出统计中的不可能率。1

那么,这就不是真正的统计科学了…对吗?

事实上,美国科学联合会对斯托纳的工作给予肯定:

    《科学说话》的手稿已被美国科学联合委员会及其执行委员会仔细审阅,其提出的科学材料总体来看可信、准确。其中的数学分析基于完全正确的概率原则,斯托纳教授运用这些原则的方法得当、令人信服。2
我感到吃惊!我从没注意过这些。我从来没有认真全面考虑过…

我是说,这个关于耶稣的预言不是总结出来的东西!

《但以理书》写于耶稣出生前500年。在第9章中,但以理预言了弥赛亚首次进入耶路撒冷为王的准确日子。预言说从出令重新建造耶路撒冷直到弥赛亚到来一共是7个69年(69×7=483年)。3但以理是在耶路撒冷被攻陷、犹太人被掳时在巴比伦写下这个预言的,所以这个预言是按照巴比伦的一年360天计算的,那么483年×360天=173,880天。

按照在蜀山(苏萨)宫的记录,并在尼希米记2:1中证实的,重建耶路撒冷的法令是由波斯王阿尔塔克赛尔克斯•洛基曼斯在公元前444年3月5日颁布的。令人惊奇的是,173,880天之后(算上闰年),在公元33年3月30日,耶稣骑着驴子进入耶路撒冷(应验了撒迦利亚书9:9)。4 5天之后,耶稣就在耶路撒冷城外被钉死在罗马十字架上。(实际上,他的行刑方式甚至他最后的话都在几百年前的《诗篇》22章中预言了。)3天后,《新约》记述耶稣在复活节死里复活,应验了关于期待已久的弥赛亚的众多其它预言。

我让自己停下来…

是的,这些都很精彩,可是仍然有东西牵绊着我…我需要更多…我需要有东西能够粉碎困扰我的疑虑…哪里有证据可以表明关于耶稣的预言不是一群宗教狂人想要使他们离去的宗教领袖成圣而在耶稣死后写的…?我需要点别的…我需要再有证据表明关于耶稣的预言是白纸黑字写在耶稣时代之前的…然后我真的找到了…

现在继续读!

1 彼得•斯托纳,《科学说话:<圣经>和预言准确性的科学证据》,1944年,109-10.
2 美国科学联合会, H. 哈罗德•哈兹勒,博士,秘书-财务主管,哥森学院,印第安纳州(彼得•斯托纳,《科学说话:<圣经>和预言准确性的科学证据》,1944年,前言).
3 但以理书 9:25.
4 一些伟大学者会对这些日期有争议,认为有几天甚至一年的出入,但这个预言仍是令人吃惊, 见罗伯特•安德森,《将来的君王》 ,克雷格尔经典 ,1957 重印, 127-128, 221.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


耶稣是谁?

科尔奈利乌斯•塔西图
自圆其说的预言
小普林尼
空墓
耶稣是神吗?
弥赛亚预言
信仰是什么?
对基督徒的迫害
弗拉维奥•约瑟夫
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 关于耶稣的预言 to My Google!
Add 关于耶稣的预言 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 关于耶稣的预言
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Prophecy About Jesus

allaboutthejourney
Prophecy About Jesus

So, were these predictions really "prophecy about Jesus"? Was the Jesus of the New Testament really the promised Messiah of the Old Testament? For me, I started to see the mathematical impossibility of just one man -- Jesus -- accidentally fulfilling or purposefully manipulating over 300 predictions written hundreds of years before his birth.

Professor Peter Stoner (1888-1980) discovered the same thing. Stoner was Chairman of the Departments of Mathematics and Astronomy at Pasadena City College until 1953, and Chairman of the Science Division of Westmont College from 1953 to 1957. Stoner calculated the probability of one man fulfilling only a handful of the over 300 Messianic prophecies. In 1944, he published his research results in Science Speaks: Scientific Proof of the Accuracy of Prophecy and the Bible. Stoner concluded that the probability of one person fulfilling just eight of the specific prophecies was one chance in 1017 (one followed by 17 zeros). How about one person fulfilling just 48 of the over 300 prophecies? Stoner calculated these odds at one chance in 10157 -- way beyond statistical impossibility! 1

OK, this can't be considered true statistical science... Can it?

Actually, the American Scientific Affiliation gave Stoner's work their stamp of approval:

    The manuscript for Science Speaks has been carefully reviewed by a committee of the American Scientific Affiliation members and by the Executive Council of the same group and has been found, in general, to be dependable and accurate in regard to the scientific material presented. The mathematical analysis included is based upon principles of probability which are thoroughly sound and Professor Stoner has applied these principles in a proper and convincing way. 2
I was blown away! I had never really looked at this stuff. I had never really thought it all through...

I mean, this prophecy about Jesus wasn't generalized stuff!

The Book of Daniel was written 500 years before the birth of Jesus. In Chapter 9, Daniel predicts the very day that the Messiah would enter Jerusalem and present himself as king for the first time. The prophecy states that 69 weeks of years (69 x 7 = 483 years) would pass from the decree to rebuild Jerusalem until the coming of the Messiah. 3 Since Daniel was written in Babylon during the Jewish captivity after the fall of Jerusalem, this prophecy was based on the Babylonian 360-day calendar. Thus, 483 years x 360 days = 173,880 days.

According to records found in the Shushan (Susa) Palace, and confirmed in Nehemiah 2:1, the decree to rebuild Jerusalem was issued by the Persian king, Artaxerxes Longimanus, on March 5, 444 BC. Remarkably, 173,880 days later (adjusting for leap years), on March 30, 33 AD, Jesus rode into Jerusalem on a donkey (fulfilling the prophecy in Zechariah 9:9).4 Five days later, Jesus was crucified on a Roman cross just outside Jerusalem. (Actually, the form of his execution and even his last words were foretold hundreds of years earlier in Psalm 22.) Three days later, the New Testament accounts declare that Jesus rose from the dead on Easter Sunday, fulfilling numerous other prophecies of the long-awaited Messiah.

I stopped myself...

OK, that's all terrific stuff, but something was holding me back... I needed more... I needed something to squash my nagging doubt... Where's the evidence that this prophecy about Jesus wasn't written after the death of Jesus by a group of zealots that wanted to deify their departed religious leader...? I needed something else -- I needed one more piece of evidence showing that the prophecy about Jesus was in black and white prior to the time of Jesus... And there it was...

Keep Reading Now!

Footnotes:
1 Peter Stoner, Science Speaks: Scientific Proof of the Accuracy of Prophecy and the Bible, 1944, 109-10.
2 American Scientific Affiliation, H. Harold Hartzler, Ph.D., Secretary-Treasurer, Goshen College, Ind. (Peter Stoner, Science Speaks: Scientific Proof of the Accuracy of Prophecy and the Bible, 1944, Foreword).
3 Daniel 9:25.
4 Some great scholars will argue these dates within a few days or up to a year, but this prophecy is still staggering in scope. See, Sir Robert Anderson, The Coming Prince, Kregel Classics, 1957 reprint, 127-128, 221.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?