耶稣是神吗?

耶稣是神吗?

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 耶稣是神吗?

耶稣是神吗?
为什么“耶稣基督”这个名字比历史上任何名字造成的分裂、煽动和争议都多?

说说啊,为什么…?

如果我在咖啡馆的讨论中提到神,不会有人生气。如果我说佛陀或婆罗门、摩西或默罕默德,听到的人也不会太生气。然而,耶稣基督这个名字仿佛刻在灵魂里。真的在我灵魂里!当人们提到历史上的其他宗教和哲学领袖,我通常会加入一些知识讨论。但当人们想要和我讨论耶稣时,我就觉得自己的空间被侵犯了!别人有什么权力质疑我和我的世界观?我已经发现耶稣比世界上任何其他宗教领袖加在一起都更惹人非议,但也更有说服力。

真的啊,那是什么…?

耶稣基督和历史上信徒颇多的其他宗教领袖不一样,他有独一无二的宣称。他称自己是神。不是某一个神,不是像神一样,而是神道成肉身— 是有着人类血肉的宇宙的创造者。从理性上讲,这让人不安。从精神上讲,这对我的安全小世界中一切相互依存的安适都是直接的打击。然而,“耶稣是神吗?

我回想起对耶稣生命及其言谈的典型反应。按照我的生命不同阶段,这些反应听起来似乎是:

“耶稣是一个伟人。”

“耶稣是一个不错的道德典范。”

“耶稣是受人尊敬的老师。”

“耶稣是一位宗教先知。”

然而,正如基督教学者乔希•麦克道尔在他的基础书籍《不止是木匠》中说到的,这些说法让人想到一个“三难之境”。一旦考查了耶稣的言谈和亲眼见过他的信徒,那就只有三种选择 — 耶稣基督要么是骗子、要么是疯子、要么是我们的主。
    这三种选择的问题不在哪一个是可能的,因为很明显三个都可能。问题其实是“哪一个更可能?”要确定耶稣基督是谁绝不能是闲时的智力游戏。你不能把他当一个道德教师放在架子上。那不是有效的选项。他或是骗子、或是疯子、或是主和神。你必须决志。正如使徒约翰写的:“但记这些事,要叫你们信耶稣是基督,是神的儿子。并且叫你们信了他,就可以因他的名得生命。”(约翰福音21:31)1
看到“耶稣是神吗?”这个问题时,著名英国神学家C.S.刘易斯强调:
    我现在想阻止任何人说人们常说的那些极其愚蠢的话:“我准备接受耶稣是一位伟大的道德教师,但我不接受他自称为神。”这是我们一定不能说的话。一个仅是凡人的人即使说了耶稣说的那些话也不会成为伟大的道德教师。他会是个疯子—和说自己是个荷包蛋的人一个水平—否则他就是地狱的恶魔。你必须做出选择。此人要么是神的儿子,过去是,现在也是;要么是疯子或更糟糕的东西。你可以因为愚弄让他闭嘴,可以把他当作恶魔唾弃并杀死,也可以伏在他的脚下称他为主和神。但我们绝不能有那种他是个伟大的凡人老师之类的仿佛屈尊俯就的胡言乱语。他还没允许我们那么说。他也没打算让我们那么说。2

现在继续读!

1 乔希•麦克道尔,《不止是木匠》丁道尔出版社,1977年,33-34页.
2 C.S. 刘易斯,《纯粹基督教》,麦克米伦公司,1960年,40-41页.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


耶稣是谁?

信仰是什么?
弥赛亚预言
耶稣基督的复活
基督之案
科尔奈利乌斯•塔西图
犹太传统
自圆其说的预言
历史上的耶稣
什么是《死海古卷》
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 耶稣是神吗? to My Google!
Add 耶稣是神吗? to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 耶稣是神吗?
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Is Jesus God?

Is Jesus God?

Why has the name "Jesus Christ" caused more division, agitation and controversy than any other name in history?

Come on, why...?

If I bring up God in a coffee shop discussion, nobody is really offended. If I speak about Buddha or Brahman, Moses or Mohammed, I really don't irritate the listener. However, the name Jesus Christ seems to cut right to the soul. It did for me! When people brought up the other religious and philosophical leaders of history, I usually participated in some sort of intellectual discussion. When people tried to discuss Jesus with me, I felt that my space had been violated! What right did this person have to challenge me and my worldview? I've found that something makes Jesus more contentious and convicting than all the other religious leaders combined.

Really, what is it...?

Unlike any other widely followed religious leader in history, Jesus Christ made a unique claim. He declared himself God. Not a god, not god-like, but God incarnate -- the creator of the universe in human flesh. Intellectually, that's very disturbing. Spiritually, that's a direct attack on everything comfortable and coexisting in my safe little world. However, "is Jesus God"?

For me, I retreated to the typical responses to the life and claims of Jesus. Depending on the stage of my life, they sounded something like this:

"Jesus was a great man."

"Jesus was a nice moral model."

"Jesus was an esteemed teacher."

"Jesus was a religious prophet."

However, as Christian scholar Josh McDowell declares in his foundational book, More than a Carpenter, these types of statements raise a compelling "trilemma." Once you examine the actual claims of Jesus and his eyewitness followers, there are only three alternatives for who he really is - Jesus Christ was either a liar, a lunatic, or our Lord.

    The issue with these three alternatives is not which is possible, for it is obvious that all three are possible. But rather, the question is 'which is more probable?' Who you decide Jesus Christ is must not be an idle intellectual exercise. You cannot put Him on the shelf as a great moral teacher. That is not a valid option. He is either a liar, a lunatic, or Lord and God. You must make a choice. 'But,' as the Apostle John wrote, 'these have been written that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and' - more important - 'that believing you might have life in His name' (John 20:31). 1
When looking at the question, "Is Jesus God?", C.S. Lewis, a popular British theologian, stressed:

    I am trying here to prevent anyone saying the really foolish thing that people often say about Him: 'I'm ready to accept Jesus as a great moral teacher, but I don't accept His claim to be God.' That is the one thing we must not say. A man who was merely a man and said the sort of things Jesus said would not be a great moral teacher. He would either be a lunatic - on the level with the man who says he is a poached egg - or else he would be the Devil of Hell. You must make your choice. Either this man was, and is, the Son of God: or else a madman or something worse. You can shut Him up for a fool, you can spit at Him and kill Him as a demon; or you can fall at His feet and call Him Lord and God. But let us not come with any patronising nonsense about His being a great human teacher. He has not left that open to us. He did not intend to. 2

Keep Reading Now!

1 Josh McDowell, More than a Carpenter, Tyndale House Publishers, 1977, pp. 33-34.
2 C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity, The MacMillan Company, 1960, pp. 40-41.

Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed

Who is Jesus Video - Watch this short video clip