《路加福音》

《路加福音》

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 《路加福音》

《路加福音》
我们很多人都熟悉《路加福音》中的圣诞故事的开头…

    当那些日子,凯撒亚古士督有旨意下来,叫天下人民都报名上册。这是居里扭做叙利亚巡抚的时候,头一次行报名上册的事。众人各归其城,报名上册。1
这个《路加福音》的段落中,我们得悉凯撒亚古士督的旨意是叫民众都课税,而且大家都要回到家里等待正式人口登记。我们也读到这种注册和课税的概念最早出现在居里扭(也作昔里扭)掌管叙利亚的时候。有几个世纪,这个文本被认为是编造的,因为没有关于罗马这种人口登记或是众人要各归其城的世俗记录。而且,唯一关于居里扭(昔里扭)“执掌”叙利亚的记录是公元6-7年(约瑟夫斯),比《圣经》记录的时间要晚得多。

你猜怎样?最近的发现表明罗马确实要定期纳税造册,而且每14年要进行一次正式的人口普查,这是从凯撒亚古士督统治时开始的。2 而且,一块碑文和其它考古证据显示居里扭在公元前7年左右确实“执掌”叙利亚(尽管不是正式的“执政官”头衔,但他确实是当地的军事首领)。3 最后,埃及发现的一份纸莎草概括谈论了罗马的课税制度,说到:“即将进行人口普查,所以任何不在自己户籍居住的人要马上准备回到自己的管城去,以便完成全家报名上册…4

我必须承认,路加通过了我的“信任度检验”。事实上,他的风格远远不是我想象的那种宗教狂热。像我一样,他的整个记述目的就是收集证据,呈现耶稣及其教导的历史“实证”。对我来说,路加把整个文本写得如同研究论文一样有力量—“有次序地记述”了一个罗马官员提阿非罗。下面是路加记录的开头部分:
    这些事我既从起头都详细考察了,就定意要按着次序写给你,使你知道所学之道都是确实的。5
所以,作为一位权威的历史作家,路加顺利通过了我的检验。我还没准备接受他的福音中的神学概念,我尚未真正“测验”到那一方面。我还在考察这些人的真实性和可信度…

《路加福音》之后,我名单上的下一位是谁呢…?

看看下一位是谁!

1 路加福音 2:1-3,《圣经》新钦定本. 2 E. M. 布莱克洛克,《居里扭》,《宗德文图画圣经百科全书》,第五卷,宗德文出版社,1976年, 6. 亦见: http://users.rcn.com/tlclcms/census.html#Anchor4. 3 罗纳德•马什特,《居里扭人口普查:路加福音2:1-5的历史性》,跨学科《圣经》研究院,研究报告#4, 1980年, 4-6, http://www.ibri.org/04census.htm. 4 见: http://users.rcn.com/tlclcms/census.html#Anchor4. 引用于梅尔,富尼斯, 4,引自A. H. M. 琼斯,编辑《五世纪罗马历史》,哈珀柯林斯出版公司, 1970年,第二卷, 256f. 5 路加福音 1:3-4, 新生翻译,丁道尔出版社,1996年.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

《圣经》的翻译
古代美索不达米亚
《路加福音》
《新约》考古
以色列考古
应验的《圣经》预言
《约翰福音》
《圣经》的历史
《圣经》预言
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 《路加福音》 to My Google!
Add 《路加福音》 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 《路加福音》
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Gospel Of Luke

allaboutthejourney
Gospel of Luke

The opening to the Christmas story in the Gospel of Luke is familiar to many of us...

    And it came to pass in those days that a decree went out from Caesar Augustus that all the world should be registered. This census first took place while Quirinius was governing Syria. So all went to be registered, everyone to his own city. 1
In this passage from the Gospel of Luke, we learn of a decree from Caesar Augustus that all the world will be taxed and everyone must return to their home city for a formal census. We also read that this concept of registration and taxation was first decreed when Quirinius (also known as Cyrenius) was governing Syria. Well, for centuries, this whole text was considered a fabrication, since there was no secular record of such a Roman census or that people had to return to their home cities. Also, the only record of Quirinius (Cyrenius) being "governor" of Syria was 6-7 AD (Josephus), much too late to coincide with the biblical record.

Guess what? Recent discoveries reveal that the Romans did have a regular enrollment of taxpayers and held a formal census every 14 years, beginning with the reign of Caesar Augustus. 2 In addition, an inscription and other archaeological evidence reveal that Quirinius was indeed "governing" Syria around 7 BC (although not with the official title of "governor", he was the military leader in the territory). 3 Finally, a papyrus discovered in Egypt generally discusses the system of Roman taxation, declaring the following: "Because of the approaching census it is necessary that all those residing for any cause away from their home should at once prepare to return to their own governments in order that they may complete the family registration of the enrollment..."4

I had to admit, Luke passed my notion of a "credibility test." In fact, his style was far from the religious fanaticism that I expected. Like me, his whole point for writing his accounts was to collect the evidence and present the historical "case" for Jesus and his teachings. For me, it was powerful that Luke writes his entire text as a research paper -- "an orderly account" -- for a Roman official named Theophilus. Here's the beginning of Luke's record:

    Having carefully investigated all of these accounts from the beginning, I have decided to write a careful summary for you, to reassure you of the truth of all you were taught.5
So, as an authoritative writer of history, Luke passed my test with flying colors. I wasn't ready to accept the theology of his Gospel account, but I wasn't really "testing" that yet. I was still checking out the authenticity and credibility of these guys...

After the Gospel of Luke, what was next on my list...?

Read What's Next Now!

Footnotes:
1 Luke 2:1-3, The Holy Bible, New King James Version.
2 E. M. Blaiklock, "Quirinius," The Zondervan Pictorial Encyclopedia of the Bible, vol. 5, Zondervan Publishing House, 1976, 6. See also, http://users.rcn.com/tlclcms/census.html#Anchor4.
3 Ronald Marchant, The Census of Quirinius: The Historicity of Luke 2:1-5, Interdisciplinary Biblical Research Institute, Research Report #4, 1980, 4-6, http://www.ibri.org/04census.htm.
4 See: http://users.rcn.com/tlclcms/census.html#Anchor4. Cited in Maier, Fullness, 4, who is quoting from A. H. M. Jones, ed., A History of Rome through the Fifth Century, Harper and Row, 1970, II, 256f.
5 Luke 1:3-4, New Living Translation, Tyndale House Publishers, 1996.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?