基督之案

基督之案

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 基督之案

基督之案
好吧,如果我是律师,我会用法律眼光看耶稣这个案子。我没看到的是什么?有么…?肯定其他有着分析头脑的人士也衡量过“基督之案”的证据。

当我发现已经有法律人士做了这项工作时,我又一次吃惊了…

看看这些人做了什么…

西蒙•格兰烈(1783-1853)曾是哈佛法学院的创始人之一。他的著作有权威性的三卷本课本《证据法论文》,这本书仍被认为是“整个法律程序文献中关于证据的唯一权威著作”。1 美国法律系统中的证据原则全是格兰烈执笔的。他当然是一位知道如何权衡事实的人。他本是无神论者,可是后来他接受了学生提出调查基督复活的挑战。在按照他帮助制定的证据原则,亲自收集和审查这些证据后,格兰烈加入了基督教并写出经典的《福音见证》。

    让(使徒的)福音被筛选,如同在法庭上证人被严格盘问后举出的有利对方的证词。其结果绝对是确信其完整、有说服力和真实性。2
莱昂内尔•洛克胡爵士被认为是英国历史上最伟大的律师之一。他连续使245例谋杀案的嫌疑人无罪释放,因此被《吉尼斯世界纪录》收录为“世界上最成功的辩护律师”。他曾被伊丽莎白二世封爵位两次。洛克胡说:
    我谦卑地加一句:我做辩护律师已经超过42年,到过世界各地,现在也还在积极从业。我很幸运在陪审团审判中获得一些成功,而我要明确说明的是:耶稣基督复活的证据非常有说服力,它用没有丝毫怀疑余地的证据让我们必须接受它。3
李•史特罗贝尔曾就读于耶鲁大学,是《芝加哥论坛报》屡次获奖的记者。作为无神论者,他决定编写一部反对耶稣基督的法律案例,用大量证据来证明基督是一个骗子。作为《论坛报》的法律编辑,史特罗贝尔专门负责法庭案件分析。为了写出反对基督这一案,史特罗贝尔反复访问了几个基督教权威,和各种领域的权威专家(包括一些如剑桥、普林斯顿、布兰代斯这样的著名学术中心的博士们)。除了无神论的先入之见外,他的考查中没有掺杂任何宗教偏见。

令人惊奇的是,在亲自编写并批评性地考查了这些证据之后,史特罗贝尔成了基督教徒。他瞠目于自己的发现,于是他把这些证据集合成一本书,叫做《基督之案》,并获得金章图书奖的优秀奖。史特罗贝尔要求每一位读者做到一件事,那就是在考查证据时要坚持没有偏见。最后,自己判断这些证据,就像你是法庭上基督一案唯一的陪审员…4

作为“唯一的陪审员”,我静静坐在椅子上…

就像陪审员在评审室一样,我让自己再次回到一件令人动怒的证据…

现在继续考查!

1 诺特,《美国生物学词典》,《福音见证》封底.
2 西蒙•格兰烈,《福音见证:由证据法考查的福音》,克雷格尔经典,1995年,封底.
3 莱昂内尔•洛克胡爵士, 《找到答案的问题:耶稣从死里复活了吗?》《洛克胡小札》,末页. http://www.hawaiichristiansonline.com/sir_lionel.html.
4 李•史特罗贝尔, 《基督之案》,急流城:宗德文出版社,1998年,18.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


耶稣是谁?

基督宗教/真实关系
关于耶稣的预言
弗拉维奥•约瑟夫
什么是《死海古卷》
自圆其说的预言
空墓
对基督徒的迫害
科尔奈利乌斯•塔西图
苏埃托尼乌斯
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 基督之案 to My Google!
Add 基督之案 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 基督之案
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

The Case For Christ

The Case For Christ

OK, if I'm a lawyer, and I'm viewing the case for Christ through legal goggles, what am I missing? Anything...? Surely, other analytical legal minds have weighed the evidence in "the case for Christ"...

Again, I was truly stunned to find that great legal minds had already done this...

Check these guys out...

Simon Greenleaf (1783-1853) was one of the founders of Harvard Law School. He authored the authoritative three-volume text, A Treatise on the Law of Evidence (1842), which is still considered "the greatest single authority on evidence in the entire literature of legal procedure."1 Greenleaf literally wrote the rules of evidence for the U.S. legal system. He was certainly a man who knew how to weigh the facts. He was an atheist until he accepted a challenge by his students to investigate the case for Christ's resurrection. After personally collecting and examining the evidence based on rules of evidence that he helped establish, Greenleaf became a Christian and wrote the classic, Testimony of the Evangelists.

    Let [the Gospel's] testimony be sifted, as it were given in a court of justice on the side of the adverse party, the witness being subjected to a rigorous cross-examination. The result, it is confidently believed, will be an undoubting conviction of their integrity, ability, and truth.2
Sir Lionel Luckhoo (1914-1997) is considered one of the greatest lawyers in British history. He's recorded in the Guinness Book of World Records as the "World's Most Successful Advocate," with 245 consecutive murder acquittals. He was knighted by Queen Elizabeth II -- twice. Luckhoo declared:

    I humbly add I have spent more than 42 years as a defense trial lawyer appearing in many parts of the world and am still in active practice. I have been fortunate to secure a number of successes in jury trials and I say unequivocally the evidence for the Resurrection of Jesus Christ is so overwhelming that it compels acceptance by proof which leaves absolutely no room for doubt.3
Lee Strobel was a Yale-educated, award-winning journalist at the Chicago Tribune. As an atheist, he decided to compile a legal case against Jesus Christ and prove him to be a fraud by the weight of the evidence. As Legal Editor of the Tribune, Strobel's area of expertise was courtroom analysis. To make his case against Christ, Strobel cross-examined a number of Christian authorities, recognized experts in their own fields of study (including PhD's from such prestigious academic centers as Cambridge, Princeton, and Brandeis). He conducted his examination with no religious bias, other than his predisposition to atheism.

Remarkably, after compiling and critically examining the evidence for himself, Strobel became a Christian. Stunned by his findings, he organized the evidence into a book entitled, The Case for Christ, which won the Gold Medallion Book Award for excellence. Strobel asks one thing of each reader - remain unbiased in your examination of the evidence. In the end, judge the evidence for yourself, acting as the lone juror in the case for Christ...4

As a "lone juror," I sat quiet in my chair...

As jurors often do in the jury room, I asked to return once again to a provoking piece of evidence...

Continue Your Examination Now!

Footnotes:
1 Knott, The Dictionary of American Biography, back cover of The Testimony of the Evangelists.
2 Simon Greenleaf, The Testimony of the Evangelists: The Gospels Examined by the Rules of Evidence, Kregel Classics, 1995, Backcover.
3 Sir Lionel Luckhoo, The Question Answered: Did Jesus Rise from the Dead? Luckhoo Booklets, back page. http://www.hawaiichristiansonline.com/sir_lionel.html.
4 Lee Strobel, The Case For Christ, Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 1998, 18.






Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed






LEARN MORE