自然产生论

自然产生论

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 自然产生论

自然产生论
最初生命形式的自然产生是怎么回事?达尔文主义的(和新达尔文主义的)进化只注重不同种类的生物之间长期的变化机制。进化论没有提及最初的有机体偶然出现在我们所谓的“原始星球”上—这被称为“自然产生”。

自然产生论”没有借鉴其它理论,是对于地球上最初生物体的唯一解释。这种概念可以追溯到公元前6世纪的希腊哲学家阿那克西曼德,他提出泥土被阳光照射后就产生生命。尽管达尔文的理论着重于生命形式之间的进化机制,他也认为最初的生命可能来自于一个阳光作用于有机盐水的“小池塘”。在20世纪20年代,科学家欧帕林和霍尔丹更新了“自然产生论”,提出紫外线光作用于含有水、氨、和甲烷的大气,就产生了基本生命体的“稀热汤”。

我继续读下去,又发现了一个有趣的主题。公众和各教育媒体似乎接受了这些基本理论和猜想。可是,在过去一二十年中,科学界越来越坐不住了。虽然20世纪的科技令我们在哲学上不再需要任何形而上学,21世纪的科技却正在揭示一些仅通过假定的哲学过程无法解释的事物。

    如果许多有关生命起源的讨论都将原始汤看作已被认定的现实,认识到关于其存在并无确凿证据之后当然会受到打击。1
某些东西无法连接—各界科学家(无论是无神论的,不可知论的,还是有神论的)都宣称一百年前自然产生论就被证明不成立了!2 事实上,进化论科学家自己也开始考查自由生长的单细胞生物(如细菌)能够出自生命基础材料(比如氨基酸)的偶然组合的可能性。耶鲁大学著名物理学家、《细胞生命起源》作者哈罗德•莫洛惠兹提出任何自然产生的可能性是10100,000,000,000分之一。3

著名不可知论者弗雷德•霍伊尔爵士写了《空间的进化》(1981)。他提出这样的可能性是1040,000分之一(“相当于龙卷风刮过一个废品收购站后就组装了一架747飞机的可能性”)。 4

无神论者弗朗西斯•克里克在1953年与别人共同发现了脱氧核糖核酸结构(DNA结构),他说生命 “几乎是一个奇迹”。 5由于他不能合理解释他的DNA发现中的形而上学问题,于是在1970年代设计了其“星际孢子”理论。

顺便说一下,不同学科的科学家通常把“不可能标准”定为1050分之一(即100,000十亿、十亿、十亿、十亿、十亿分之一)。所以,无论是10100,000,000,000分之一还是1040,000分之一,生命来自于非生命的这个概念很明显已经达到统计学上的不可能性这一科学标准。
    我觉得哈佛大学生物学家和诺贝尔奖得主乔治•沃尔德对这个问题做了很好的阐释。他说:
    我们只需要想想这个工程的庞大就必须承认:有生命的生物体自然产生是不可能的。但我们还是出现在地球上—我相信,这正是自然产生的结果。.6
所以,这些科学家发现了什么?…为什么他们宣布这些有悖于其理论的极度的不可能性?… 他们为什么提出新的(而且是有些奇特的)猜想,比如DNA孢子来自于外星文化?…

下一页!

1 迈克尔•丹顿,《进化论:陷入危机的理论》,阿德勒出版公司,1985年,261.
2 乔治•沃尔德,《生命起源》,《美国科学》191:48, 1954年5月.
3 哈罗德•莫洛惠兹,《生物学的能量流动》,学术出版社,1968年.
4 弗雷德•霍伊尔爵士,《自然》294:105, 1981年11月12日.
5 弗朗西斯•克里克,《生命本身:起源和本质》,《未来》, 1982年.
6乔治•沃尔德,《生命起源》,《美国科学》191:48, 1954年5月.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

不能减缩的复杂性
进化论和化石记录
智能设计理论
查尔斯•达尔文
脱氧核糖核酸分子(DNA分子)
细胞结构
自然产生论
生命的创造
显微镜下的生物体
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 自然产生论 to My Google!
Add 自然产生论 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 自然产生论
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Spontaneous Generation

allaboutthejourney
Spontaneous Generation

What about the spontaneous generation of the first life form? Darwinian (and neo-Darwinian) evolution only focuses on the mechanism for modification over time between kinds of organisms. Evolutionary theory still doesn't deal with the first organism that arose by chance on our so-called "primitive planet" - this is called "spontaneous generation."

Without outside input, "spontaneous generation" is really the only explanation for the first organisms on Earth. The concept goes way back to Anaximander, a Greek philosopher in the 6th Century BC, who proposed that life arose from mud when exposed to sunlight. Although Darwin's theory focused on the mechanism for evolutionary change between life forms, he also maintained that original life probably arose from a "little pond" where sunlight was acting on organic salts. In the 1920's, scientists Oparin and Haldane updated the basic conjecture of "spontaneous generation" by proclaiming that ultraviolet light acting on a primitive atmosphere of water, ammonia & methane produced a "hot dilute soup" of basic life.

As I continued my reading, I discovered an interesting theme. The general public and educational media seemed fine with these basic theories and conjectures. However, over the last couple of decades, the scientific community has grown increasingly uneasy. Whereas 20th century science and technology somehow removed the philosophical need for anything metaphysical, 21st century science and technology were revealing things that can't be explained through merely assumed physical processes.

    Considering the way the prebiotic soup is referred to in so many discussions of the origin of life as an already established reality, it comes as something of a shock to realize that there is absolutely no positive evidence for its existence. 1
Something wasn't connecting here - scientists across the board (whether atheist, agnostic or theist) were declaring that spontaneous generation was disproved one hundred years ago! 2

In fact, evolutionary scientists themselves started looking at the odds that a free-living, single-celled organism (a bacterium, for example) could result from a chance combining of life building blocks (amino acids, for example). Harold Morowitz, a renowned physicist from Yale University and author of Origin of Cellular Life (1993), declared that the odds for any kind of spontaneous generation were one chance in 10100,000,000,000. 3

Sir Fred Hoyle, a popular agnostic who wrote Evolution from Space (1981), proposed that such odds were one chance in 1040,000 ("the same as the probability that a tornado sweeping through a junkyard could assemble a 747"). 4

Francis Crick, an atheist and co-discoverer of the "DNA structure" in 1953, calls life "almost a miracle." 5 He couldn't rationalize the metaphysical implications of his DNA discovery so he devised his "interstellar spores" theory in the 1970s.

By the way, scientists from various disciplines generally set their "Impossibility Standard" at one chance in 1050 (1 in a 100,000 billion, billion, billion, billion, billion). Therefore, whether one chance in 10100,000,000,000 or one chance in 1040,000, the notion that life somehow rose from non-life has clearly met the scientific standard for statistical impossibility.

I think Harvard University biochemist and Nobel Laureate George Wald shed perfect light on the whole situation when he declared:

    One has to only contemplate the magnitude of this task to concede that the spontaneous generation of a living organism is impossible. Yet we are here - as a result, I believe, of spontaneous generation.6
So, what are these scientists discovering?... Why are they declaring such huge odds against their own theories?... Why are they proposing new (and slightly outlandish) conjectures such as DNA spores from alien cultures?...

Next Page!

Footnotes:
1 Michael Denton, Evolution: A Theory in Crisis, Adler and Adler, 1985, 261.
2George Wald, "The Origin of Life," Scientific American, 191:48, May 1954.
3 Harold Marowitz, Energy Flow in Biology, Academic Press, 1968.
4 Sir Fred Hoyle, Nature, vol. 294:105, November 12, 1981.
5 Francis Crick, Life Itself - Its Origin and Nature, Futura, 1982.
6 George Wald, "The Origin of Life," Scientific American, 191:48, May 1954.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?