生命的哲学

生命的哲学

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 生命的哲学

生命的哲学:从公正的角度探索我的世界
如果物质作用于物质,经过足够的时间就能创造事物,那么我应该可以走到科罗拉多群山那里找到自然产生的电脑、相机和手机。正如我们看到的,这些非生物的器械比一个“简单”的有机细菌都要简单多了。然而,大多数人都会认为我的说法至少是“愚蠢”的。为什么?不论生物或非生物,明显都具有复杂性和设计性。

为了把这个概念简单化,我仔细看了看我的腕表(我的表是数字的)。我思考着这个由芯片、线路和液晶显示构成的相互依赖的系统?事实上,按照今日的技术标准,这只是相当简单的器械了。然而,如果说它是由一群设计者创造,然后交给一组机械工程师,再由一队自动化专家生产的,应该没什么问题吧?

接着我花了一分钟时间看着表下面的我的手腕。我一向都习惯于它显现的简单性。我更仔细地看了看皮肤和毛囊。摸了摸。我想到我的神经在告诉大脑合成那个触觉。然后我更加仔细地思索着我的每一个细胞在显微镜下的构成。我想象到整个运作中的细胞城市,也想到我的大脑的奇迹,它使我可以想象这件事。我想到皮肤下面的血管。我想到我的心脏将充氧的血液注入那些血管,使我的手腕和手保持活力。我想到我的肺部吸气、呼气,为我的心脏加工那些氧气。

然后我活动我的手。我想到在一毫秒中发生的奇迹般的交流。我想出一个念头—我的大脑加工了潜意识的指令,并把它解读成我身体的一个任务—我的神经系统把那个任务传递给我的手腕—然后我的手腕完美地执行这个任务。我从来没有认真想过发生的事情。这样一个互为联系的系统怎么会在一段时间里逐步偶然地进化呢?

还有很多很多…我的消化道—它怎么在几百万年里逐步进化的?我最早的进化的祖先在没有可加工的能量时怎么可以存在?我在双性繁殖系统中的作用—别提了,它怎么会是经历自然选择和基因突变的几百万年后随机进化来的?最初没有繁殖手段怎么能把新的更好的基因特质传递下来?我终于开始考虑这些事情了!

所以,由于所有这一切,我开始为我的人生观找到新的主题…我们必须放下成见。把那些先入之见扔掉。就用公正的头脑思忖这个问题。这东西有“玄学”含义吗?当然。但为什么它让我们不敢逻辑性地考查证据呢?我们从哪里有的这种想法,认为科学和技术必须存在于自然主义的真空里?那不是真正的科学。真正的科学是观察证据、提出假设,然后通过不同方法验证这一假设。哲学的假设在真正的科学中是没有地位的。如果科学展示了已知的物理范畴之外的事物,那么科学就应该为它对哲学和玄学思维做出的公正贡献而受到欢迎。

I. L.科恩是一位数学家、研究者和作家—他是纽约科学院的成员,也是美国考古研究所的官员。在他的《达尔文的错误—概率研究》一书中,科恩写到:

    在某种意义上,这一争论超越了进化论者和创造论者的冲突。我们现在适合科学社会本身论战;这是科学客观性和根深蒂固的偏见之间的论战—在情感和理智之间—在事实和想象之间。1

    在最后的分析中,客观的科学逻辑必然风行—无论最终的结果如何—无论在此过程中要抛弃多少历久的偶像。2

    …毕竟,无论进化论提出的结论是如何不合逻辑和缺乏证据,维护进化论不是科学的职责,也不必坚持它直到最终的苦果…如果在公正的科学逻辑过程中他们发现了外部超级智能的创造是解脱我们窘境的答案,那我们就剪掉长时间束缚在达尔文那里的脐带吧。它一直令我们窒息,让我们停滞。3

    …进化论提出的每一个概念(以及之后修正的概念)都是想象而没有得到微生物学、化石和数学概率概念等已知科学事实的支持。达尔文是错的!4

    …进化论恐怕是科学所犯的最糟糕的错误。5

下一页!

1 I. L. 科恩,《达尔文的错误—概率研究》,新研究出版公司,1984年, 6-7.
2 同上, 8.
3同上, 214-215.
4同上, 209.
5同上, 210.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

生命的哲学
批评性思考入门
我的世界观
现实主义和自然主义
宇宙哲学
宇宙的起源
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 生命的哲学 to My Google!
Add 生命的哲学 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 生命的哲学
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Philosophy Of Life

allaboutthejourney
Philosophy of Life - Exploring My World from an Impartial View

If matter acting on matter for a sufficient period of time can create anything, then I should be able to go out to the Mountains of Colorado and find naturally-occurring computers, cameras, and cell phones. As we've seen, those inorganic devices are much less complex than a "simple" organic bacterium. Yet, most people would find my statement to be "silly" at best. Why? Whether organic or inorganic, the complexity and design is obvious.

To take this concept to a simple level, I examined the watch on my wrist (mine is digital). I contemplated the interdependent system of silicon chips, wires, and LED displays? Actually, by today's technological standards, that's a pretty simple device. However, is there any question that it was created by a group of designers, handed off to a team of mechanical engineers, and then placed into production by a team of automation specialists?

Then I took a minute to look at the wrist under my watch. I've grown comfortable with its apparent simplicity. I looked closer at the skin and hair follicles. I touched them. I thought about the nerves that just told my brain to synthesize that touch. Then I focused more closely and pondered the microscopic makeup of each of my cells. I imagined the complex cellular city at work, and contemplated the wonder of my brain that allowed me to imagine such a thing. I thought about the veins just under the surface of my skin. I thought about my heart pumping oxygenated blood through those veins to keep my wrist and hand alive. I thought about my lungs as they inflated, deflated, and processed that oxygen for my heart.

Then I flexed my hand. I pondered the miraculous communication effort that occurred in a milli-second. I created a thought -- my brain processed the subconscious instruction and translated it into a task for my body -- my nervous system delivered that task to my wrist - and my wrist performed the task perfectly. I never really thought about what just happened? How does an interconnected system like that evolve gradually and randomly over time?

It goes on and on... My digestive tract -- How did that evolve gradually over millions of years? Without processed energy, how would my earliest, evolving ancestors even exist? My part in a two-part reproductive system -- Come on, how did that evolve randomly over millions of years through natural selection and genetic mutation? How do you pass on new and improved genetic traits without the means to reproduce in the first place? I was finally thinking about these things!

So, out of all this, I developed a new thesis for my view of life... We need to drop our preconceived notions. Dump our presuppositions. Just meditate on this material with an impartial mind. Does this stuff have "metaphysical" implications? Sure. But why should that deter us from logically examining the evidence? Where did we get the notion that science and technology somehow have to exist in a naturalistic vacuum? That's not true science. True science is observing the evidence, creating a hypothesis, and testing that hypothesis through various means. Philosophical presuppositions have no place in true science. If science reveals things outside the bounds of known physics, then science should be applauded for its impartial contribution to philosophical and metaphysical thought.

I. L. Cohen is a mathematician, researcher and author -- a member of the New York Academy of Sciences and officer of the Archaeological Institute of America. In his book, Darwin was Wrong -- A Study in Probabilities, Cohen writes:

    In a certain sense, the debate transcends the confrontation between evolutionists and creationists. We now have a debate within the scientific community itself; it is a confrontation between scientific objectivity and ingrained prejudice - between logic and emotion - between fact and fiction. 1

    ...In the final analysis, objective scientific logic has to prevail -- no matter what the final result is - no matter how many time-honored idols have to be discarded in the process. 2

    ...after all, it is not the duty of science to defend the theory of evolution, and stick by it to the bitter end -- no matter what illogical and unsupported conclusions it offers... if in the process of impartial scientific logic, they find that creation by outside superintelligence is the solution to our quandary, then let's cut the umbilical cord that tied us down to Darwin for such a long time. It is choking us and holding us back. 3

    …every single concept advanced by the theory of evolution (and amended thereafter) is imaginary and it is not supported by the scientifically established facts of microbiology, fossils, and mathematical probability concepts. Darwin was wrong. 4

    ...The theory of evolution may be the worst mistake made in science. 5


Next Page!

Footnotes:
1 I. L. Cohen, Darwin was Wrong - A Study in Probabilities, New Research Publications, Inc., 1984, 6-7.
2 Ibid., 8.
3 Ibid., 214-215.
4 Ibid., 209.
5 Ibid., 210.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?