我的世界观

我的世界观

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 我的世界观

我的世界观
我的世界观曾经很简单—是象转轮上的沙鼠一般的律师和企业家。二十年中我的重心都是个人成就和物质方面的成功。我在乔治城、牛津和伯克利这样的学校学习商业、财经和法律。我在玻璃塔楼的法律公司和高速发展的技术公司任职。对我来说,生活就是自我和成功。自从高中学了生物、大学学了哲学后,我就对“形而上学”的事情毫无兴趣了。我的那种生活阶段已经结束了。我甚至不再问一些基本的问题,诸如:“我从哪里来?”“我为什么在这里?”或是“我去往哪里?我什么时候死去”。这些对我来说不重要。

基于我的智力和经验,我创造了自己的世界观—我自己的生活哲学。如果用标准的文化定义来说,我想我是很好地将“物质主义者”、“自然主义者”、“相对主义者”、“人本主义者”和享乐主义者集于一身的人。确实,我曾感觉成功和快乐。我的一切都不需要什么超自然的原因。形而上学思想是哲学家和神学家的事。那些需要拐杖撑过困难生活的人才需要“宗教”—不过他们别朝我撑过来。

我每天做事都基于一种“社会合同”的世界观—善待他人、公平交易和爱护家人也是有道理的。我们拥有各种资源和机会的人总是要有一种“回报”社会的义务。这是一种理性的世界观,而我不需要任何“绝对真理”或道德的超自然观念来支持这些常识性的原则。

下一页!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

批评性思考入门
生命的哲学
我的世界观
宇宙哲学
现实主义和自然主义
宇宙的起源
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 我的世界观 to My Google!
Add 我的世界观 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 我的世界观
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

My Worldview

allaboutthejourney
My Worldview

My worldview was simple -- attorney and entrepreneur running on the gerbil wheel of life! I spent two decades focusing on personal achievement and material success. I studied business, finance and law at schools like Georgetown, Oxford, and Berkeley. I worked in glass-towered law firms and high-flying technology companies. To me, life was about self and success. Since completing high school biology and college philosophy, I could care less about "metaphysical" things. I was done with that phase of my life -- I wasn't even asking the basic questions any more: "Where did I come from?" "Why am I here?" or "Where am I going when I die?" It just didn't matter to me. . .

Based on my intellect and experience, I created my own worldview -- my own philosophy for living. Using standard cultural labels, I guess I was a "materialist", "naturalist", "relativist", "humanist", hedonist that had it pretty well together. Truly, I felt successful and happy. I didn't need a supernatural reason for anything. Metaphysical thought was for philosophers and theologians. "Religion" was OK for those who needed a crutch to limp through a difficult life -- as long as they didn't limp in my direction.

I based my daily conduct on a "social contract" view of the world -- it just made sense to treat others well, maintain ethics in business, and lovingly support my family. Those of us with resources and opportunities somehow had a social obligation to "give back" to our community. This was a rational view of the world, and I didn't need any kind of supernatural notion of "absolute truth" or morality to adhere to these common sense principles.

Next Page!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?