显微镜下的生物体

显微镜下的生物体

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 显微镜下的生物体

显微镜下的生物体:“简单”的奇迹
如果最初在有生命之前的岩石汤中产生的简单的、只有显微镜下可见的生物体是今天进化论思想的根基,那么一个“简单的”显微镜下可见的生物体是什么呢?有这样的东西吗?不是任何生物体—即使是最初的—都需要聚合燃料、产生能量并繁育后代等等吗?

所以,什么是所谓的“简单”?

我觉得一个怀胎时期的受精卵看上去就是一个简单的单细胞团,大不过一个针头。然而,我们现在知道那个没形状的团存储着相当于60亿的“化学字母”—这些复杂的密码足以印成1000本500页厚的书,而且字体必须小到只有显微镜下才能看到。1通过DNA这个奇迹,每一个人的特质都在怀胎的时候就已确定。在几小时中,那个单细胞就开始繁殖并产生纤毛推动系统,能够把受精卵(现在称“合子”)推向子宫。在六天之内,最初的细胞(现在称“胚胎”)的信息图书馆已被繁殖了一百倍。最后,这个最初的明胶团会分成构成人体的30万亿细胞。到那时,如果所有DNA的化学“字母”要印成书的话,据估计这些书将填满大峡谷五十次!2

哦,我看不出这是什么“简单”…

但那是一个人的卵子,不是一个简单的、自由生长的生物实体啊。那么我们就追根溯源,看看自然界中存在的简单生物体…

一个“简单的”细菌怎样?

不,我们只看一个“简单”细菌的一部分—它的游走机制…

所谓的“细菌鞭毛”在显微世界里推动着细菌。细菌鞭毛由大约40个不同的蛋白质部分组成,包括定片、旋翼、驱动轴、万向节和推进器。借助21世纪的放大技术,我们现在知道简单的细菌居然有显微镜下才能看到的舷外马达!用电子显微镜放大50,000倍后,各个部分都进入了我们的视线。这些显微镜下的马达可以达到100,000转/分钟。然而他们也可以停在一个显微镜下的硬币上。实际上,他们只转四分之一圈就能停下来、换挡、然后换个方向以每分钟100,000转的速度旋转。这个鞭毛马达是水冷式的,而且还有传感机制的电路,使得细菌可以得到周围环境的反馈!3

我都晕了!它怎么可以和我熟悉的舷外马达相比?难道这个机械马达是按照工程规范设计和制造的?当然!现在把那个舷外马达效率提高一千倍,然后再用一个有许多零的系数把它缩微。其复杂性让人瞠目!我们即使用21世纪的科技也永远无法创造出这样的微型机器。

下一页!

1 A. E. 维尔德-史密斯,《自然科学对进化一无所知》 , T.W.F.T.出版社,1981年, 82.
2马克•伊士曼和查克•米斯勒,《超越时空的造物主》, T.W.F.T.出版社,1996年, 84.
3 多位科学家,《揭开生命的谜团:从科学看智能设计》,以勒斯特传媒DVD纪录片,2002年.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

自然产生论
生命的起源
进化论
脱氧核糖核酸分子(DNA分子)
智能设计的证据
显微镜下的生物体
化石记录
查尔斯•达尔文
进化论和化石记录
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 显微镜下的生物体 to My Google!
Add 显微镜下的生物体 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 显微镜下的生物体
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Microscopic Organisms

allaboutthejourney
Microscopic Organisms - The Miracle of "Simplicity"

If the first, simple, microscopic organisms created in prebiotic rock soup are at the foundation of today's evolutionary thinking, then what is a "simple" microscopic organism? Is there such a thing? Wouldn't any organism -- even the first one -- have to synthesize fuel, generate energy, reproduce its kind, etc.?

Therefore, what's considered "simple"?

I guess a fertilized human egg at the moment of conception looks like a simple, single-celled blob no bigger than a pinhead. However, we now know that amorphous blob contains information equivalent to 6 billion "chemical letters" -- enough complex code to fill 1,000 books, 500 pages thick with print so small that it would take a microscope to read it.1 Through the marvel of DNA, every single human trait is established at the moment of conception. Within hours, that single cell starts reproducing and grows a cilia propulsion system to move the fertilized egg (now called a "zygote") towards the uterus. Within six days, the original cell (now called an "embryo") has reproduced its library of information over 100 times. Ultimately, that original blob of gelatin will divide into the 30 trillion cells that make up the human body. At that point, if all the DNA chemical "letters" were printed in books, it's estimated those books would fill the Grand Canyon -- fifty times! 2

OK, I don't see anything "simple" there…

But that's a human egg, not a simple, self-existing, biological entity. Let's get back on track and look at a simple organism that exists in nature…

How about a "simple" bacterium?

No, let's just look at one part of a "simple" bacterium -- its motility mechanism…

The so-called "bacterial flagellum" is what propels a bacterium through its microscopic world. The bacterial flagellum consists of about 40 different protein parts, including a stator, rotor, drive shaft, U-joint, and propeller. Through 21st century magnification technology, we now understand that a simple bacterium has a microscopic outboard motor! The individual parts come into focus when magnified 50,000 times using electron micrographs. These microscopic motors can run at 100,000 rpm. Nevertheless, they can stop on a microscopic dime. In fact, it takes only a quarter turn for them to stop, shift gears and start spinning 100,000 rpm in the other direction! The flagellar motor is water-cooled and hardwired into a sensory mechanism that allows the bacterium to get feedback from its environment! 3

This blows my mind! How does it compare with an outboard motor I'm familiar with? Was the mechanical motor designed and then manufactured according to engineered specifications? Of course! Now, make that same outboard motor one thousand times more efficient and miniaturize it by a factor containing many zeros. The complexity is staggering! Even with 21st century technology, we'll never be able to create a micro-machine like this.

Next Page!

Footnotes:
1 A. E. Wilder-Smith, The Natural Sciences Know Nothing of Evolution, T.W.F.T. Publishers, 1981, 82.
2 Mark Eastman and Chuck Missler, The Creator Beyond Time and Space, T.W.F.T. Publishers, 1996, 84.
3 Various scientists, Unlocking the Mystery of Life: The Scientific Case for Intelligent Design," DVD documentary by Illustra Media, 2002.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?