Clicky

应验的《圣经》预言

应验的《圣经》预言

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 应验的《圣经》预言

应验的《圣经》预言
我拿出一个新笔记本开始寻找历史上“应验的《圣经》预言”…

塞鲁士律例

在约公元前700年,以赛亚说塞鲁士要称王,并使以色列人回到耶路撒冷重建圣殿。1 他预言时还没有叫塞鲁士的王,而耶路撒冷的旧圣殿还完好无损。

100多年后的公元前586年,巴比伦王尼布甲尼撒洗劫耶路撒冷,并摧毁了圣殿。耶路撒冷的犹太人或是被杀或是被掳到巴比伦。2 约公元前539年,巴比伦王国被波斯人征服。之后不久,一位叫塞鲁士的波斯王颁布了一项正式律例,说犹太人可以回耶路撒冷来重建圣殿。3 这一律例已被世俗考古证实,考古发现一口陶缸,上面详细记录了塞鲁士统治期间的许多事件,包括重建耶路撒冷圣殿的律例。4

推罗城

公元前586年(已由世俗渠道证明是犹大的西底家王在位的第11年),“以西结”预言了巴比伦王尼布甲尼撒攻陷推罗城邑;5 并且还描述了几百年后推罗岛堡垒(离推罗城邑的海岸半英里)被围攻的景象。以西结的预言描述了未来的入侵者如何拆毁推罗城邑,然后把它们扔在水里。他们要“刮净尘土,使她成为净光的磐石”。6 “人必将你的石头、木头、尘土都抛在水中。”“我要使她成为净光的磐石。她必在海中作晒网的地方。”7

世俗历史记录了在以西结预言后的第一年,尼布甲尼撒攻击了推罗城的强大城邑。《大英百科全书》说:“在被尼布甲尼撒二世围困13年后(公元前585-573年),推罗签立条约,承认了巴比伦的宗主国地位。”8 当尼布甲尼撒攻破城门时,他发现城几乎是空的。大多数城里的人已经坐船到了离推罗海岸约半英里的一个岛上,在那里筑造了一座城。公元前573年城邑被毁(以西结的第一个预言),但岛上的推罗城一连几百年还是一个强盛的城邦。

接下来世俗历史记载了“亚历山大大帝”在公元前332年攻击推罗的岛上堡垒。他的军队毁掉了推罗的陆上残迹并把它们扔进地中海。当亚历山大的军队筑造了堤道来到岛上时,他们连城邑的尘土都刮净了,只留下光秃的石头。历史学家菲利普•迈尔斯在他的历史课本《大学高中历史概论》中写到:“亚历山大大帝在公元前332年将推罗夷为平地。推罗在这次打击后曾有所恢复,但再无从前在世界上的地位。原先宏伟城市的大部分现在已如磐石般光秃 — 现在成了渔夫们常常晒网的地方。9

哇,这太神奇了—我不知所措…

撒玛利亚城

何西阿(公元前748-690年)和弥迦(公元前738-690年)两位先知分别预言了以色列北部王国都城撒玛利亚城的毁灭。这些先知不仅预言了残暴和毁灭,而且宣称这座伟大的城市会成为“田野的乱堆”,作为种葡萄之处,石头倒在谷中,露出根基来。10

历史告诉我们公元前722年,撒珥根用刀剑夺取了撒玛利亚。后来,亚历山大于公元前331年以暴力攻占了这座城市,公元前120年许尔堪再次重演这样的暴行。这里惊人的不是撒玛利亚及其人民的灭亡,而关于那座鼎盛一时的城池所发生的历史细节。

几个世纪以来游历这个古迹之后的各种感想都有记载。1697年,亨利•毛德瑞说:“这座伟城现在整个变成了花园,仅在它的北边留下一些过去的标记…”弗洛伊德•汉密尔顿接着说:“现在撒玛利亚曾经矗立的山顶成了耕种的田地,标记过去宫殿和华房的柱基显露出来。在山脚下,山谷中还有当时城市的基石…”11 最后是凡•德•费尔德的话:

    她的城基被挖出来,街道犁成田地,变成了玉米田和橄榄园…撒玛利亚曾经被毁,而她的废墟被抛入山谷;那些基石,那些灰色的暗利和亚哈时代的古四角石,都被发掘出来,就散播在山坡上。12
我读着一个又一个预言…

我仔细阅读,让它们沉浸…

我记下笔记,收集各种摘抄和文章…

我被这些《圣经》预言应验的概率深深吸引…

现在继续读!

1 以赛亚书 44:28; 54:1.
2 麦克道尔,《需要判决的新证据》,第2卷, 346.
3 历代志下 36:22-23.
4 麦克道尔,《需要判决的新证据》,第2卷,347.
5 以西结书26.
6 以西结书26:4.
7 以西结书26:12, 14.
8 以西结书43/xxii 452.
9 菲利普•迈尔斯,《大学高中历史概论》,波士顿,吉恩公司,2003年, 55.
10何西阿书13:16和弥迦书1:6.
11 麦克道尔,《需要判决的新证据》,第2卷,282.
12 同上,283.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

《圣经》预言
圣人路加
《新约》考古
《路加福音》
以色列历史
《圣经》手稿
古代以色列
《圣经》的历史
《圣经》考古
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 应验的《圣经》预言 to My Google!
Add 应验的《圣经》预言 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 应验的《圣经》预言
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Bible Prophecies Fulfilled

allaboutthejourney
Bible Prophecies Fulfilled

I started a notebook and looked for "Bible prophecies fulfilled" in history...

The Decree of Cyrus

In about 700 BC, Isaiah names Cyrus as the king who will allow the Israelites to return to Jerusalem and rebuild its Temple. 1 At the time of this prophecy, there was no king named Cyrus and the Temple in Jerusalem was totally built and in full operation.

In 586 BC, more than 100 years later, the Babylonian King "Nebuchadnezzar" sacked Jerusalem and destroyed the temple. The Jews living in Jerusalem were either killed or taken captive to Babylon. 2 In about 539 BC, the Babylonian Empire was conquered by the Persians. Shortly thereafter, a Persian king named Cyrus issued a formal decree that the Jews could return to Jerusalem and rebuild their temple. 3 This decree is confirmed by secular archaeology in the form of a stone cylinder that details many events of Cyrus' reign, including the decree to rebuild the Temple in Jerusalem. 4

Remarkably, Isaiah predicted that a man named Cyrus, who would not be born for about a hundred years, would give a decree to rebuild a city and a temple, which were still standing and fully active at the time!

I had to check more of these out…! Are there more Bible prophecies fulfilled in history...?

The City of Tyre

In 586 BC (confirmed by secular sources as the 11th year of the reign of King Zedekiah of Judah), "Ezekiel" predicts the fall of mainland Tyre to the Babylonian armies of Nebuchadnezzar. 5 The text further describes the siege against the island fortress of Tyre (a half mile off the coast of mainland Tyre) hundreds of years later. Ezekiel's prophecy describes how the future invaders would tear down the ruins of mainland Tyre and throw them into the sea. They would "scrape her dust from her and leave her as the top of a rock". 6 "They will lay your stones, your timber, and your soil in the midst of the water." "I will make you like the top of a rock; you shall be a place for spreading nets." 7

Secular history records that Nebuchadnezzar laid siege to the great mainland city of Tyre about a year after Ezekiel's prophecy. The Encyclopedia Britannica says: "After a 13-year siege (585-573 BC) by Nebuchadnezzar II, Tyre made terms and acknowledged Babylonian suzerainty." 8 When Nebuchadnezzar broke through the city gates, he found it nearly empty. Most of the people had moved by ship to an island about a half mile off the coast and fortified a city there. The mainland city was destroyed in 573 BC (Ezekiel's first prediction), but the city of Tyre on the island remained a powerful city for several hundred years.

Secular history next records that "Alexander the Great" laid siege to the island fortress of Tyre in 332 BC. His army destroyed the remains of mainland Tyre and threw them into the Mediterranean Sea. As Alexander's army constructed a causeway to the island, they scraped even the dust from the mainland city, leaving only bare rock. Historian Phillip Myers in his history textbook, General History for Colleges and High Schools, writes, "Alexander the Great reduced Tyre to ruins in 332 BC. Tyre recovered in a measure from this blow, but never regained the place she had previously held in the world. The larger part of the site of the once great city is now as bare as the top of a rock -- a place where the fishermen that still frequent the spot spread their nets to dry." 9

Wow, this was dramatic stuff - I had no idea…

The City of Samaria

The prophets Hosea (748 - 690 BC) and Micah (738 - 690 BC) each predicted the destruction of Samaria, the capital city of the Northern Kingdom of Israel. Not only did these prophets predict violence and destruction, but they declared that this great city would become "as a heap in the field," with its stones poured down into the valley, and vineyards planted in place of its great walls, with even the foundations being removed. 10

History tells us that Sargon took Samaria by the sword in 722 BC. Later, Alexander took the city violently in 331 BC, as did Hyrcanus in 120 BC. What's remarkable is not the violent demise of Samaria and its people, but rather, some of the historic specifics of what then happened to that once great city.

Reactions upon visiting the ancient spot have been recorded for centuries. In 1697, Henry Maundrell declared: "This great city is now wholly converted into gardens, and all the tokens that remain to testify that there has ever been such a place, are only on the north side…" Floyd Hamilton continues: "To-day the top of the hill where Samaria stood is a cultivated field with the foundations of the columns marking the place where the palaces and mansions stood. At the foot of the hill, in the valley, lie the foundation stones of the city…" 11 Finally, from Van de Velde:

    Her foundations discovered, her streets ploughed up, and covered with corn fields and olive gardens… Samaria has been destroyed, but her rubbish has been thrown down into the valley; her foundation stones, those grayish ancient quadrangular stones of the time of Omri and Ahab, are discovered, and lie scattered about on the slope of the hill. 12
I read prophecy after prophecy…

I read them closely and let them sink in…

I took notes and collected excerpts and articles…

I was fascinated with the probabilities of these Bible prophecies being fulfilled…

Read More Now!

Footnotes:
1 Isaiah 44:28; 54:1.
2 McDowell, Evidence that Demands a Verdict, vol. 2, 346.
3 2 Chronicles 36:22-23.
4 McDowell, Evidence that Demands a Verdict, vol. 2, 347.
5 Ezekiel 26.
6 Ezekiel 26:4.
7 Ezekiel 26:12, 14.
8 43/xxii 452.
9 Phillip Myers, General History for Colleges and High Schools, Boston, Ginn & Co., 2003, 55.
10 Hosea 13:16 and Micah 1:6.
11 McDowell, Evidence that Demands a Verdict, vol. 1, 282.
12 Ibid., 283.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?