《新约》考古

《新约》考古

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 《新约》考古

《新约》考古
好,这些研究让我确信《旧约》的历史真实性了,那么《新约》考古又怎样呢?《旧约》曾由组织严明的记录者和抄经者保存下来,被整个国家当作历史档案。然而,《新约》是不是仅仅是几个独立的宗教狂热份子合写的宗教书册和信件,是为了在宗教领袖死后激励追随者的呢?

此时,我热切地想要探索一番。没有人告诉我有这样的材料。我原以为《圣经》是一集道德神话故事,旨在支持一两个世界主要宗教的“盲目信仰”。我不知道《圣经》是有历史、地理和考古证据的。当我开始寻找《新约》记述的证据时,我已经可以每周阅读并钻研四本书了…

你猜怎样?太神奇了!就像《旧约》一样,我发现《新约》的历史记述也一再得到印证。

希律王所建的犹太圣殿山的地基现在仍矗立在耶路撒冷。耶稣和他的追随者曾从“南面台阶”进圣殿,这里被保护为一个仍在进行发掘的现场。基督降生教堂被公认为可信的历史遗址,是耶稣降生的地方。耶路撒冷的圣墓教堂也被认为是可靠的历史遗址,包括了基督钉十字架和安葬的地方。这些地方在公元第二世纪被罗马人埋藏(也因此保护下来)。

加利利海上,拿撒勒这样的小城仍然存在。迦百农和哥拉汛是耶稣常去的两个地方,已被发掘和保护。耶稣传道的著名地方如古尔西(猪群奇迹)、塔布哈(五饼二鱼)、八福教堂(山边宝训)、该撒利亚腓立比(彼得认基督)等都被当作可靠的历史遗迹保护起来。

我一直几个小时坐在书桌前阅读最新的《新约》考古书籍和期刊,将最新发现和《新约》中的篇章做参照…太让人着迷了…

迦百农会堂,耶稣曾在那里治好一个被污鬼附着的人,并传讲自己是生命的粮。在迦百农的彼得家里,耶稣医治了彼得的岳母和其他人。雅各井是耶稣和撒玛利亚妇人说话的地方。还有耶稣医治瘸腿人的毕士大池,以及西罗亚池,在那里耶稣曾治好瞎子。还有保罗被审问的法庭。银匠们在以弗所戏园的骚乱。还有该撒利亚看守保罗的希律的衙门。1 如此等等…

当然,《新约》考古丝毫没有向我证明其根本的神学思想,但它依然让我震撼。这些地方确实存在。而那些历史事件也的确发生过。我还未相信这些事件的神奇,但已无法否认其历史性了…

我决定更进一层,再看看这些历史的作者是谁。在我头脑里,我需要进一步确定他们的可信度,才能开始懂得他们从哪里带来了对这些深刻事件的记述…

现在继续读!

1 布莱恩特•伍德,《圣经》研究联合会,1995-2001, http://christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a005.html#nt亦见,普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》, 295-318. 经文引述,依次为:《马可福音》1:21-28 和《约翰福音》6:25-59;《马太福音》 8:14-16;《约翰福音》 4;《约翰福音》5:1-14;《约翰福音》 9:1-4;《使徒行传》18:12-17;《使徒行传》19:29;和《使徒行传》 23:33-35.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

《路加福音》
应验的《圣经》预言
古代以色列
《圣经》的翻译
《圣经》手稿
《新约》考古
《圣经》的矛盾之处
《圣经》的历史
《圣经》简介
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 《新约》考古 to My Google!
Add 《新约》考古 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 《新约》考古
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

New Testament Archaeology

allaboutthejourney
New Testament Archaeology

OK, that research helped me dramatically with the historical veracity of the Old Testament, but what about New Testament archaeology? The Old Testament was maintained as the historical archives for an entire nation by a well-organized system of recorders and scribes. However, wasn't the New Testament merely a collection of religious books and letters written by a few independent zealots trying to encourage followers after the death of their religious leader?

At this point, I was on fire for exploring this stuff. Nobody ever told me this material was available. I thought the Bible was a collection of moral mythology stories used to support "blind faith" in a couple of major world religions. I had no idea that the Bible was grounded in historical, geographical and archaeological evidence. As I turned to the evidence for the New Testament writings, I was reading and digesting up to four books per week...

Guess what? It was remarkable! Like the Old Testament, I found that the historical record of the New Testament was upheld again and again...

The foundations of the Jewish Temple Mount built by Herod the Great still stand in Jerusalem. The "Southern Steps" where Jesus and his followers entered the Temple are preserved in an active excavation site. The Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem is generally considered a credible site for the birth place of Jesus. The huge Church of the Holy Sepulcher in Jerusalem is also considered a reliable historical site covering the locations of the crucifixion and burial of Christ. These sites were covered over (and thus, preserved) by the Romans in the second century AD.

On the Sea of Galilee, towns such as Nazareth are still active. Capernaum and Chorazin, two sites Jesus visited often, have been excavated and preserved. Sites of famous teachings such as Kursi (the swine miracle), Tabgha (loaves and fishes), Mount of Beatitudes (Sermon on the Mount) and Caesarea Philippi (Peter's confession) are all preserved as reliable historical sites.

I was spending hours at my desk with the latest New Testament archaeology books and periodicals, cross-referencing the latest finds with the New Testament passages... It was fascinating...

The synagogue at Capernaum where Jesus cured a man with an unclean spirit and delivered the sermon on the bread of life. The house of Peter at Capernaum where Jesus healed Peter's mother-in-law and others. Jacob's well where Jesus spoke to the Samaritan woman. The Pool of Bethesda in Jerusalem, where Jesus healed a crippled man. The Pool of Siloam in Jerusalem, where Jesus healed a blind man. The tribunal at Corinth where Paul was tried. The theater at Ephesus where the riot of silversmiths occurred. Herod's palace at Caesarea where Paul was kept under guard. 1 It went on and on...

Of course, none of this New Testament archaeology proved the underlying theology to me, but it was still powerful. The places existed and the historical events happened. I wasn't convinced of the miraculous extent of these events, but there was nothing denying their historicity...

I was ready to go one layer deeper and see who these history writers were. In my mind, I needed to further establish their credibility in order to start understanding where they were coming from with their record of such profound events...

Read More Now!

Footnotes:
1 Bryant Wood, Associates for Biblical Research, 1995-2001, http://christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a005.html#nt See also, Price, The Stones Cry Out, 295-318. Scripture citations, in order, Mark 1:21-28 and John 6:25-59; Matthew 8:14-16; John 4; John 5:1-14; John 9:1-4; Acts 18:12-17; Acts 19:29; and Acts 23:33-35.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?