犹太传统

犹太传统

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 犹太传统

犹太传统
在所有关于耶稣的古代资料来源中,最不恭的可能就是出自犹太教的拉比。在犹太传统中大量涉及到耶稣,只是提到他时常用“那人”之类的称呼。因此,现在这样的资料被认为不足为据。

然而,在公元200-500年间编撰的对于犹太律法的正式评述—《巴比伦塔木德经》中,提到了耶稣,这是非常有力的证据:

    有人这样传道说:逾越节前夕,他们绞死了耶苏。曾有一个传令官出来到他面前,连着四十天说:“他要被石头砸死,因为他行巫术,妖言惑众,引以色列走上邪路。”“任何知道他无罪的人都可以来求情。”但是,没有人来求情,所以他们在逾越节前夕绞死了他。1
这是犹太传统中提到耶稣(耶苏)的非常可信的证据。这里,拉比作者们证实历史上确有耶稣其人,提到他在逾越节前夕被钉死以及他行被称为“巫术”的神迹。这些围绕耶稣生活的历史事件没有被否认,而是被犹太传统的领袖们证实。

嗯,我在寻找《圣经》以外的没有偏私的材料,提到耶稣其人、他受极刑而死、以及以他名字命名的宗教的兴起。这正是我要的!

科尔奈利乌斯•塔西图、弗拉维奥•约瑟夫、小普林尼、苏埃托尼乌斯、马拉•巴尔-谢拉皮翁和萨莫萨塔的卢西恩,甚至是最有偏见的犹太公会,这些非基督教的历史记述都证实了在公元一世纪耶稣的生和死的《圣经》记述。

除了《新约》中分别记述耶稣的九位作者外,我还找到至少二十位早期的基督教作家,四部异教作品、和七种非基督教资料,他们在耶稣生活时期150年内的著述中都曾明确提到耶稣和以他的名字为名的精神运动的发展。在耶稣生活时期的150年内,提到耶稣的作者比提到当时在位的罗马国王的作者要多。学者们注意到只有10篇资料提到这150年中的提庇留国王,包括路加、塔西图、苏埃托尼乌斯和佩特古勒斯。因此,在这短暂的时间段里,提到耶稣的古代作者比提到整个罗马帝国(实际上是当时整个古代世界)的统帅的作者还多,其比例是4:1!2

好吧,这些就是一位叫做“耶稣基督”的宗教领袖的生和死的精彩历史证据,那么其它呢?

所谓的神迹又是怎样呢?

那最伟大的神迹是怎样的呢—他从死里复活…?

现在继续读!

1 《巴比伦塔木德经》,犹太公会43A.
2 见,乔希•麦克道尔,《需要判决的新证据》,托马斯.奈尔森出版社, 1999年, 119-136. 亦见,加里•哈贝马斯和迈克•里克那,《耶稣复活》,克雷格尔出版社,2004年2004.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


耶稣是谁?

空墓
苏埃托尼乌斯
自圆其说的预言
耶稣所行神迹
犹太传统
耶稣是神吗?
基督之案
对基督徒的迫害
关于耶稣的预言
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 犹太传统 to My Google!
Add 犹太传统 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 犹太传统
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Jewish Tradition

allaboutthejourney
Jewish Tradition

Of all the ancient sources for Jesus, the least favorably biased seem to be rabbinic in origin. There are actually a significant number of references to Jesus in the Jewish tradition, but many of them use names like "that man" when they refer to Jesus Christ. Therefore, some of the references are now considered unreliable.

Regardless, in the Babylonian Talmud, the formal commentary on the Jewish Laws compiled between 200-500 AD, there's a powerful reference to Jesus:

    It has been taught: On the Eve of the Passover, they hanged Yeshu. And an announcer went out in front of him, for forty days saying: 'he is going to be stoned because he practiced sorcery and enticed and led Israel astray.' Anyone who knows anything in his favor, let him come and plead in his behalf.' But, not having found anything in his favor, they hanged him on the Eve of the Passover.1
This is considered to be a very credible reference to Jesus ("Yeshu") from the Jewish tradition. Here, the rabbinical writers verify that Jesus was an historic figure, that he was crucified on the eve of the Passover and that he did miracles, referred to as "sorcery." The events surrounding the life of Jesus were not denied, but definitely verified in the Jewish tradition.

Well, I was looking for unbiased sources, outside the Bible, that speak to the person of Jesus, his death by capital punishment, and the rise of a religion in his name. Remarkably, that's exactly what I got!

The non-Christian historical accounts of Cornelius Tacitus, Flavius Josephus, Pliny the Younger, Suetonius, Mara Bar-Serapion, Lucan of Samosata, and even the writings of the extremely biased Jewish Sanhedrin all vindicate the Biblical accounts of the life and death of Jesus Christ in the first century AD.

In addition to the nine New Testament authors who wrote about Jesus in separate accounts, I found at least twenty additional early Christian authors, four heretical writings, and seven non-Christian sources that make explicit mention of Jesus in their writings within 150 years of his life. This amounts to a minimum of 40 authors, all of whom explicitly mention Jesus and the expansion of a spiritual movement in his name. More authors mention Jesus Christ within 150 years of his life than mention the Roman Emperor who reigned during His lifetime. Scholars are only aware of ten sources that mention Emperor Tiberius within 150 years of his life, including Luke, Tacitus, Suetonius, and Paterculus. Thus, within this short time frame, the number of ancient writers who mention Jesus outnumber those who mention the leader of the entire Roman Empire (effectively, the ancient world of the time) by a ratio of 4:1! 2

Alright, that's fantastic evidence for the historical life and death of a religious leader named "Jesus Christ", but what about the rest?

What about the alleged miracles...?

What about the greatest miracle -- his resurrection from the dead...?

Keep Reading Now!

Footnotes:
1 Babylonian Talmud, Sanhedrin 43A. 2 See Josh McDowell, The New Evidence that Demands a Verdict, Thomas Nelson Publishers, 1999, 119-136. See also generally, Gary Habermas and Michael Licona, The Case for the Resurrection of Jesus, Kregel, 2004.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?