以色列历史

以色列历史

 
当前位置: 旅途 >> 以色列历史

以色列历史
以色列的历史久远…一件事接一件事…查阅之后再查阅…《圣经》中关于“以色列历史”的记录从未让我失望…

亚述王撒珥根击败撒玛利亚和亚实突,就记载在他宫殿的墙上。1 亚述王西拿基立攻击犹大,记载在泰勒棱镜上。2 西拿基立包围拉吉,也记载在拉吉浮雕上。3 那鸿和西番雅两位先知预言的尼尼微的荒凉记述在那波勃来萨石版上。4 巴比伦王尼布甲尼撒击败耶路撒冷记载在《巴比伦编年史》中。5 犹大王约雅斤被巴比伦王掳获记录在《巴比伦日粮记录》里。6 玛代人和波斯人夺取迦勒底国,也在塞鲁士大帝陶缸上记载。7 塞鲁士大帝陶缸上还记载着塞鲁士大帝解放迦勒底被掳的犹太人。8

耶利哥的宫殿是摩押王伊矶伦被以笏刺杀的地方。示剑的东门是迦勒和西布勒看到亚比米勒的军兵来闯城的地方。示剑的巴力比利土庙是亚比米勒攻城时示剑人躲藏的地方。基遍池是大卫王和伊施波设的军队争夺以色列王权的地方。撒玛利亚是历代以色列王生活的地方。撒玛利亚的池子是亚哈死后洗他战车的地方。在亚述人围困的时候希西家王曾在耶路撒冷下面挖沟引水入城。在巴比伦的王宫里伯沙撒王曾设摆盛筵,让但以理讲解墙上的文字。书珊城的王宫、朝门和广场是波斯亚哈随鲁王的王后以斯帖和表兄末底改商议对策的地方。9

哇!就在一个半世纪之前,“启蒙时代”的欧洲学术界还称《圣经》(尤其是《旧约》)是虚构的历史。他们的主要理由是赫梯这样的王国和大卫王这样的国王没有真正存在过。那么,现在我们对他们的存在有了戏剧性的“考古支持”了!而且,最近一些年来考古发现也急剧增长!因此,如果否定《旧约》经文的理由是缺乏历史和考古的佐证,现在我们发现了这样的证据,这难道不正是证明《旧约》吗?

尽管整个中东的战争在一定程度上延缓了考古工作的进行,《圣经》作为史料的可靠性还是日益得到考古界的证实。尽管缺乏考古证据不等于没有此人、此地、此事,我们还是要着重指出没有任何考古发现与《圣经》的记述相悖。

纳尔逊•格洛克博士也许是以色列考古界最伟大的现代权威,他说过:

    没有任何考古发现与《圣经》的任何一条记述相悖。数十个考古发现已经清晰勾勒出《圣经》中的历史陈述,有的甚至在细节上都极为吻合。基于同样原因,对《圣经》记述的合理评价常会带来令人惊喜的发现。10
对我来说,对于以色列历史和考古的研究无疑成为一次意外却振奋的旅程…

现在前行!

1 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》,342-343. 见《列王记下》 17:3-6, 24; 18:9-11;以及《以赛亚书》20:1.
2 普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》,272. 见《列王记下》 18:13-16.
3 同上, 79-81. 霍尔斯,《考古与<旧约>》, 351. 见《列王记下》 18:14, 17.
4 布莱恩特•伍德,《圣经》研究联合会,2001, http://www.christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a009.html. 见《那鸿书》 3:7 和《西番雅书》 2:13-15.
5 普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》, 232-233. 见《列王记下》 24:10-14.
6 伍德,《圣经》研究联合会,http://www.christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a009.html. 见《列王记下》 24:15-16.
7 普莱斯,《呼喊的石头》, 250-252. 见《但以理书》 5:30-31.
8 同上。见《以斯拉记》 1:1-4; 6:3-4.
9 布莱恩特•伍德,《圣经》研究联合会, 1995-2001, http://christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a005.html; http://christiananswers.net/q-abr/jericho.html. 经文引述,依次为:《士师记》 3:15-30; 《士师记》 9:34-38; 《士师记》 9:4, 46-49; 《撒母耳记下》2:12-32; 《列王纪上》 20:43;21:1, 2; 22:39; 《列王记下》 1:2; 15:25; 《列王记上》 22:29-38; 《列王记下》 20:20; 《历代志下》 32:30; 《但以理书》 5; 以及《以斯帖记》.
10 纳尔逊•格洛克,《沙漠中的河流》,法劳斯特劳斯和吉罗出版社,1959年, 136.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

古代以色列
圣人路加
以色列历史
以色列考古
《圣经》的矛盾之处
古代美索不达米亚
《圣经》的历史
应验的《圣经》预言
《约翰福音》
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 以色列历史 to My Google!
Add 以色列历史 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 以色列历史
旅途 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTheJourney.org, 保留所有权利。

Israel History

allaboutthejourney
Israel History

Israel history goes on and on... Event after event... Reference after reference... The biblical record of "Israel history" never disappointed me...

The defeats of Samaria and Ashdod to Sargon II, king of Assyria, as recorded on his palace walls. 1 The military campaign of the Assyrian king Sennacherib against Judah, as recorded on the Taylor Prism. 2 The siege of Lachish by Sennacherib, as recorded on the Lachish Reliefs. 3 The destruction of Nineveh as predicted by the prophets Nahum and Zephaniah, as recorded on the Tablet of Nabopolasar.4 The defeat of Jerusalem by Nebuchadnezzar, king of Babylon, as recorded in the Babylonian Chronicles. 5 The Babylonian captivity of Jehoiachin, king of Judah, as recorded in the Babylonian Ration Records. 6 The defeat of Babylon by the Medes and Persians, as recorded on the Cyrus Cylinder. 7 The freeing of the Jewish captives from Babylon by Cyrus the Great, as recorded on the Cyrus Cylinder. 8

The palace at Jericho where Eglon, king of Moab, was assassinated by Ehud. The east gate of Shechem where Gaal and Zebul watched the forces of Abimelech approach the city. The Temple of Baal in Shechem, where the citizens of Shechem took refuge when Abimelech attacked the city. The pool of Gibeon where the forces of David and Ishbosheth fought during the struggle for the kingship of Israel. The royal palace at Samaria where the kings of Israel lived. The Pool of Samaria where King Ahab's chariot was washed after his death. The water tunnel beneath Jerusalem dug by King Hezekiah to provide water during the Assyrian siege. The royal palace in Babylon where King Belshazzar held the feast and Daniel interpreted the handwriting on the wall. The royal palace, gate and square at Susa where the events of Esther, the queen to the Persian king Xerxes, and Mordecai, her cousin, took place. 9

Wow! Only a century and a half ago, European academics in the "Age of Enlightenment" declared that the Bible (especially the Old Testament) was fictional history. Their primary rationale was that empires such as the Hittites, and kings such as David, didn't really exist. Well, now we have dramatic "archaeological support" for their existence! Moreover, in recent years, the archaeological finds have increased dramatically! Therefore, if the rationale for rejecting Old Testament scripture was lack of corroborating historical and archaeological evidence, shouldn't the same rationale exist for validating the Old Testament record now that we're finding such evidence?

Although the general strife in the Middle East has slowed archaeological endeavors somewhat, the Bible's reliability as a historical document continues to be confirmed by the field of archaeology every day. Although absence of archaeological evidence does not necessarily mean absence of the people, place or event, it may be stated emphatically that no archaeological discovery has ever refuted a Biblical reference.

Dr. Nelson Glueck, probably the greatest modern authority on Israeli archeology, has said:

    No archeological discovery has ever controverted a single biblical reference. Scores of archeological findings have been made which confirm in clear outline or exact detail historical statements in the Bible. And, by the same token, proper evaluation of Biblical descriptions has often led to amazing discoveries.10
For me, the study of Israel's history and archaeology was really becoming an unexpected and exciting journey...

Travel On Now!

Footnotes:
1 Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 342-343. See 2 Kings 17:3-6, 24; 18:9-11; and Isaiah 20:1.
2 Price, The Stones Cry Out, 272. See 2 Kings 18:13-16.
3 Ibid., 79-81. Hoerth, Archaeology and the Old Testament, 351. See 2 Kings 18:14, 17.
4 Bryant Wood, Associates for Biblical Research, 2001, http://www.christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a009.html. See Nahum 3:7 and Zephaniah 2:13-15.
5 Price, The Stones Cry Out, 232-233. See 2 Kings 24:10-14.
6 Wood, Associates for Biblical Research, http://www.christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a009.html. See 2 Kings 24:15-16.
7 Price, The Stones Cry Out, 250-252. See Daniel 5:30-31.
8 Ibid. See Ezra 1:1-4; 6:3-4.
9 Bryant Wood, Associates for Biblical Research, 1995-2001, http://christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a005.html; http://christiananswers.net/q-abr/jericho.html. Scripture citations, in order, Judges 3:15-30; Judges 9:34-38; Judges 9:4, 46-49; 2 Samuel 2:12-32; 1 Kings 20:43; 21:1, 2; 22:39; 2 Kings 1:2; 15:25; 1 Kings 22:29-38; 2 Kings 20:20; 2 Chronicles 32:30; Daniel 5; and the Book of Esther.
10 Nelson Glueck, Rivers in the Desert, Farrar, Strous and Cudahy, 1959, 136.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?